Tata Motors

Subsidiary of Tata Group

Tata Motors Group (Tata Motors) is a $34 billion organization. It is a leading global automobile manufacturing company. Its diverse portfolio includes an extensive range of cars, sports utility vehicles, t... read more

Is this your company?
Claim Account
Filter reviews by

Tata Motors Reviews

based on 7.5k reviews

Overall Rating

4.1

Category Ratings

4.0

Skill development

4.0

Company culture

3.9

Work Satisfaction

3.9

Work-Life balance

3.9

Job Security

3.7

Salary & Benefits

3.7

Career growth

Top Mentions in Tata Motors Reviews

7.5k reviews found

Sort by: Popular
posted on 17 Jan 2022 Report

Management Trainee in Pantnagar

Anonymous

Anonymous · Manufacturing Engineering Department · Tata Motors

3.0

Overall Rating

3.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Work-Life Balance

3.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

3.0

Company Culture

5.0

Career Growth

4.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Good work environment and culture. Teemmates are supported and the management is transparent. There is a huge cafeteria and gaming arcade for chilling. Company policies are good, appraisals are fair and they give good salary hike and bonus every year.

Dislikes

There is a lot politics and the management doesn't address our issues. Salary is decent but career growth is slow. There is a bond of 2 years before which you cannot resing. Onthe job training is not given to new joiners.

Work Details

The job is quite interesting structure a but in ...

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Flexible Timings)

Anonymous
posted on 24 Feb 2022 Report

Technical Helper in Mathura

Anonymous

Anonymous · Technical Department · Tata Motors

2.0

Overall Rating

2.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Work-Life Balance

3.0

Skill Development

3.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

4.0

Career Growth

3.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Good work environment and culture.teammates are supportive and the management is transparent. These is a huge cafeteria and gaming arcade for chilling. Company policies are good, appraisals are fair and they give good salary hike and bonus every year.

Dislikes

There is a lot of politics and the management doesn't address our issues. Salary is decent but career growth is slow. There is a bond of w year before which you cannot resign. on the job training is not given to new joiners.

Work Details

Good Life

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within Country.

Anonymous
posted on 08 Feb 2022 Report

Manufacturing Engineer in Pune

Anonymous

Anonymous · Manufacturing Department · Tata Motors

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

3.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

5.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Good work environment and culture. Teammates are supportive and the management is transparent. There is is a huge cafeteria and gaming arcade for chilling. Company policies are good , appraisal are fair and they give good salary hike and bonus every year.

Work Details

The job is quite interesting I struggled a bit in the beginning as there was no formal training session. I learnt everything on the job. I got a chance to wear multiple hats and that helped me get a taste of different roles within the same team.

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous

Tata Motors Reviews based on similar designations

3.9
Senior Manager

 (185)

4.2
Trainee

 (151)

4.2
Sales Executive

 (114)

4.2
Senior Associate

 (106)

posted on 20 Feb 2022 Report

Senior Manager in Lucknow

Anonymous

Anonymous · ERC Department · Tata Motors

1.0

Overall Rating

1.0

Category Ratings

3.0

Work-Life Balance

1.0

Skill Development

1.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

1.0

Company Culture

1.0

Career Growth

1.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Nothing at all, company reeks of cheap politics and underskilled management

Dislikes

Salary very low, no learning, underkilled management, no ethics, food is worst, thief's have reached higher positions. They treat lateral entries like shits. recruit them at lowest position and call them senior managers to fool them. Only good for older employees who butter their senior and reach higher position, now they thrive on others works to further grow in the organisation.

Work Details

Senior Manager

Work days: Alternate Saturday off (Strict Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 17 Dec 2021 Report

Customer Advisor in Ahmedabad

Anonymous

Anonymous · Sales & Marketing Department · Tata Motors

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

3.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

3.0

Salary & Benefits

1.0

Job Security

2.0

Company Culture

2.0

Career Growth

3.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Currently I'm working in tata motors for last 2 years as sales executive. I joined here as fresher I got very good opportunity to upgrade my career growth as well as skill development in sales. Working here my experience is overall good but it's tough to maintain work life balance with your personal life. You can't go as part time. Also in carsales industry mainy you have deal with male colleagues and also have to be stand for yourself, speak up for you, otherwise your senior colleagues won't be you. ...Read More

Dislikes

Poor work life balance Aggressive colleagues ni

Work Details

Poor

Work timings: Strict Timings

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous
You are reading trusted reviews. Keep reading to find out more about Tata Motors.
posted on 04 Feb 2022 Report

Engineer Product Management in Pune

Anonymous

Anonymous · Electric Vehicle- Product line Department · Tata Motors

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

3.0

Work-Life Balance

4.0

Skill Development

3.0

Salary & Benefits

2.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

5.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Good Work culture and facilities. Helping hands and friendly environment. Apart from this skill development online programs are provided etc. Company policies are good and bonus for every year. Average work load

Dislikes

Everything I was liked but For in process their is more Followup to complete work. So it overall require more Followup and more effort to getting the task completed by respective other departments. On the job training is not given we have to learn by our own. Salary is not as per expectation. Also There is no any education assistance for fixed term engineers .i.e. for which I was selected. For permanent employees their have some PG courses or higher educational assistance is provided but in case of Fixed term engineer their is difference. Medical insurance facility is provided for self only I disappointed for this as this medical insurance should cover parents also or have the option to choose parents also....Read More

Work Details

Overall good work life balance with fantastic job profile. hired In EV department which is a future of india. I learnt everything related to EV , processes , increase my communication skills eventhough without getting any training during in

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Strict Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous
posted on 04 Mar 2022 Report

Manager in Ranchi

Anonymous

Anonymous · Sales Management Department · Tata Motors

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

4.0

Skill Development

3.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

3.0

Career Growth

4.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Here there is team work all are very cooperated and friendly atmosphere in the office and with the employees and employer. There is always a fair means of payment to all people who work here.There is no a very good salary payment with bonus every year.

Dislikes

Till I worked I have nothing which I dislike but there is only no career growth.

Work Details

Was good,but lot of work load

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 20 Oct 2021 Report

Diploma Engineer Trainee in Uttarakhand

Anonymous

Anonymous · Powertrain quality Department · Tata Motors

1.0

Overall Rating

1.0

Category Ratings

1.0

Work-Life Balance

1.0

Skill Development

2.0

Salary & Benefits

1.0

Job Security

1.0

Company Culture

2.0

Career Growth

1.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Work environment good but culture is not good. Teammates are non supportive and the management is blind. There are no time limit of shift work ,it can be 16 hours ,initial salary is very poor ,i'm join this company by campus placement as a cadre det job . At the time of selection company says that they take me as a permanent employee and salary increase after one year but nothing is true . There is no any salary increment and company fired me after two year without any notice . I worked for this organisation for two year with only 18000 per month salary .my future is in dark now because i waisted my two precious year to this organisation. This is very bad company for a diploma employee but good for GET but if you are a GET then welcome to tata motors but as DET please take a look and please save your future ....Read More

Dislikes

You cant go his home after shift because here is your boss is your god and u are nothing.and salary is poor.

Work Details

No time for learning ,no manpower only work self like a labor.

Work timings: Strict Timings

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 15 Jan 2022 Report

Line Engineer for 1.4 years in Pune

Revati George Anthony

Revati George Anthony · Quality Assurance Department · Worked from Aug 2020 to present · Tata Motors

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

4.0

Salary & Benefits

3.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

3.0

Career Growth

4.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Good work environment. Team mates and higher authorities are supportive. Every day is like a new challenge to learn something new. Really helped to enhance my skills and abilities.

Dislikes

Salary isn't up to the mark with the work. And they provide only 15 leaves for a year.

Work Details

Every day is a new challenge to improve my skills. Knowledge increases with the days and also it helped build me my confidence.

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Strict Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 18 Oct 2021 Report

Senior Associate in Pune

Anonymous

Anonymous · Talent Acquisition Department · Tata Motors

1.0

Overall Rating

1.0

Category Ratings

1.0

Work-Life Balance

1.0

Skill Development

1.0

Salary & Benefits

1.0

Job Security

1.0

Company Culture

1.0

Career Growth

1.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

I respect Ratan Tata sir a lot. Which is the reason I joined tata group. To be clear I am not working in tata motors. I am working in Tata Motors Limited Buisness Service limited, this is a siste company of Tata motors. In TML BSL nothing is there to be liked

Dislikes

Firstly they told me permanent wfh untill you become manager. On the basis of wfh they gave me 7% hike and accepting the offer was my mistake. After joining they torchure me for access assets and other details. My manager calls me if I am not active on teams for 5 mins. You are not allowed to go to washroom also. No support from top management. Harrasment for work.

Work Details

No work life balance in TML BSL.

Work days: Monday to Friday (Strict Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
Tata Motors - Senior Manager - Employee Relations (7-15 yrs)
Uttarakhand, Others

7-15 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Tata Motors - Deputy General Manager - Commercial HR (10-15 yrs)
Thane

10-15 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Tata Motors - Business Partner - Communications (5-10 yrs)
Mumbai

5-10 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Tata Motors - Senior Manager - Human Resource (5-10 yrs)
Pune

5-10 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Tata Motors - Senior Manager - Business HR (5-10 yrs)
Mumbai

5-10 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Tata Motors - Senior Manager - Business HR (5-10 yrs)
Jamshedpur

5-10 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Parent Company Tata Group

Automobile

4.0
64.6k Reviews

Subsidiaries of Tata Motors

Acquisition Jaguar Land Rover

Automobile

3.6
97 Reviews

Filter Reviews by Department

4.2
Production

 (311)

4.0
Sales

 (226)

4.2
Quality

 (197)

4.5
Quality Assurance

 (154)

4.1
Sales & Marketing

 (147)

+5 more

Tata Motors Working Days

based on 7.5k reviews
Monday to Saturday
65%
Monday to Friday
15%
Rotational Shift
10%
Alternate Saturday off
8%
Other
2%

Tata Motors Work Timings

based on 7.5k reviews
Flexible timing
Strict (8:30am - 5pm)
Strict (6:30am - 3pm)
51%
15%
7%
27% employees reported other strict timings

Tata Motors Shift Timings

based on 7.5k reviews
Day shift
Night shift
98%
2%

Business Travel at Tata Motors

based on 7.5k reviews
No travel
41%
Within city
39%
Within country
16%
International travel
4%
11.7L Senior Manager  (2.4k)
2.1L Sales Executive  (509)
6.1L Executive  (458)
11.6L Manager  (380)
Explore more salaries
Tata Motors Employee Benefits
based on 3.2k reviews
Free Transport
(2.4k)
Job Training
(2.2k)
Free Food
(2.2k)
Soft Skill Training
(1.7k)
+8 more benefits
hiring

We know a thing or two about what a best place to work should be. Come join us

View all openings

Similar Company Reviews

Tata Group Reviews
4.0
64.6k Reviews
Renault-Nissan Reviews
4.1
1.2k Reviews
Volkswagen Reviews
4.1
1.2k Reviews
Renault Reviews
4.0
589 Reviews
KIA MOTORS Reviews
3.8
520 Reviews
Nissan Reviews
4.1
234 Reviews
View all