Shree Cement

Shree Cement is primarily an Indian cement manufacturer. It was founded in Beawar in the Ajmer district of Rajasthan in the year 1979 and now headquartered in Kolkata, is one of the biggest cement makers i... read more

Is this your company?
Claim Account
Filter reviews by

Shree Cement Reviews

based on 1k reviews

Overall Rating

4.3

Category Ratings

4.1

Job Security

4.1

Skill development

4.0

Company culture

4.0

Work Satisfaction

3.9

Career growth

3.9

Work-Life balance

3.8

Salary & Benefits

Top Mentions in Shree Cement Reviews

1k reviews found

Sort by: Popular
posted on 03 Mar 2022 Report

Marketing Executive in Delhi

Anonymous

Anonymous · Sales & Marketing Department · Shree Cement

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

3.0

Work-Life Balance

4.0

Skill Development

3.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

2.0

Career Growth

3.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

My overall experience is good. Teammates are supportive, even our managers are also very supportive. You can develop your marketing skills here. If you are a fresher, it's an great opportunity to grab.

Dislikes

Career growth is less, salary credit time is not consistent. Even if you are a PG holded they hire you as an off role office & very less probability to be on roll officer

Work Details

Life balance is average

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous
posted on 17 Jan 2022 Report

Manager in Agra

Anonymous

Anonymous · Sales & Marketing Department · Shree Cement

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

3.0

Work-Life Balance

4.0

Skill Development

4.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

4.0

Career Growth

4.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

IN SHREE CEMENT LTD JOB SECURITY IS VERY GOOD DUE TO REGULAR EXPANSION. HIERARCHY IS VERY SMALL,SO MANAGEMENT DECISION IS VERY CLEAR AND TRANSPARENT AND EASY ALSO.

Dislikes

NOTHING TO DISLIKE DUE TO SHREE MANAGEMENT DECISIONS AND WORKING CULTURE IS UNIQUE WITH VERY LESS EXPANSES.SHREE NEVER FOLLOWS ANY COMPETITOR POLICY.

Work Details

WORKING WITH SHREE CEMENT IS VERY AGGRESSIVE AND FAST DUE TO MULTITASKING WORK IN U.P.

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within Country.

Anonymous
posted on 06 Oct 2021 Report

Accountant in Hyderabad

Anonymous

Anonymous · Accounts & Finance Department · Shree Cement

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

4.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Great to work here and have a good experience in GST knowledge. I have gained much knowledge in accounts then before . A very good management I have seen.means they are very supportive specially to their new employees. Policies of the company is also very good but they need to amend some other policies for rights to employees so that they can work better..

Dislikes

There is nothing to dislike every thing is well established.

Work Details

I have a very good experience and little bit struggled at the beginning as there was a little training sessions with seniors and got a very good experience and learn things which I have no idea that helps me to improve my skills and got a different roles.

Work days: Monday to Friday (Strict Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous

Shree Cement Reviews based on similar designations

4.1
Assistant Manager

 (41)

4.2
Assistant Officer

 (30)

4.7
Officer

 (26)

4.2
Sales Officer

 (23)

4.7
Junior Officer

 (23)

posted on 14 Apr 2021 Report

Assistant Manager for 3 years in Bellary

Anonymous

Anonymous · Bangur Marketing, No need to keep my identity anonymous Department · Current Employee · Shree Cement

1.0

Overall Rating

1.0

Category Ratings

3.0

Work-Life Balance

3.0

Skill Development

2.0

Salary & Benefits

1.0

Job Security

1.0

Company Culture

3.0

Career Growth

1.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

In last 3 years I escaped 4 axe shots. Luckily I saved job some how but I dont know for how long in future. No culture, no trust on employess, poor TA, DA on feild visits, I am paying from pockets for market visits. Arrogant seniors, No HR policy. No marketing and brand building activity. We have to fight with Brand leaders without any support like fighting with Laathi against AK47. Company thinks hire employees and squeeze them for results. I got foolished my self by looking at financial results of company....Read More

Dislikes

They feel their brand is at par with UltraTech with spending on brand building activity. At the same time customers not even comparing it with B catagory brands. As a experienced marketing officer I can appoint and convince good volume dealers. But convincing end customers with out branding activity is very difficult. Senior management is not able to understand this point.

Work Details

I am in Bangur cement marketing based at Bellary. I am highly optimistic to build brand. But company brand building activity is very poor. Surprse and sudden Decisions are killing our enthusiasm. For example in 2018 I have appointed 25 dealers in Bellary

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within Country.

Anonymous
posted on 24 Feb 2022 Report

Technical Support Executive in Gaya

Anonymous

Anonymous · Technical Department · Shree Cement

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

5.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Good company and culture and management are also good . Job security is not say by me, it is seure your job.

Dislikes

There is alot of politics and the management doesn't address issues. Salary is decent but career growth is very slow.

Work Details

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous
You are reading trusted reviews. Keep reading to find out more about Shree Cement.
posted on 20 Feb 2022 Report

Sales Officer in East Midnapur

Anonymous

Anonymous · Sales & Marketing Department · Shree Cement

1.0

Overall Rating

1.0

Category Ratings

1.0

Work-Life Balance

1.0

Skill Development

3.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

1.0

Company Culture

1.0

Career Growth

1.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

This is the good company, But Bangla management are not good, work culture not good in Bengal. So many people joined after that left job with in short period. Only old employees are continuing the job, only oil given to DGM. But top management are good.

Dislikes

Company is good.but bengal management are not good.

Work Details

Average

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Strict Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within Country.

Anonymous
posted on 25 May 2021 Report

Deputy Manager in Sikandrabad UP

Anonymous

Anonymous · Environment Department · Shree Cement

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

5.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

My company is best place for hard labourers. Work start from complex to simple. Dynamism, take care and simplicity , fearless, free from discrimination , remuneration, timely and fairness in increments, best salary structure, additional HRA, uniform, safety shoes etc on company cost.

Dislikes

No dislike. Our esteemed organization family work culture and liberty to approach superiors and higher management. Our organization is best for learning& development. Iam happy and feel proud that is a part of this organisation. Half days working on 2/4 Saturdays. For career growth any level employee can take responsibility for higher.

Work Details

I have free hand during my work tenure learning at every level. Two way communication is best thing. Fro top management to down the line and vice versa.

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City, Travel Within Country.

Employee Benefits

Bentonvement fund, personal loan without interest.

Anonymous
posted on 01 Aug 2021 Report

Electrical Technician in Kharsawan

Anonymous

Anonymous · Electrical Maintenance Department · Shree Cement

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

3.0

Work-Life Balance

4.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

4.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Good work environment and culture.Teammates are supportive and the management is transparent.There is a huge cafeteria and gaming arcade for chilling.Company policies are good,appraisals are fair and they give good salary hike and bound every year.

Dislikes

There is a lot of politics and the management doesn't address our issues.salary is decent but career growth is slow.There is a bond of 2 years before which you cannot resign.On the job training is not given to new joinees.

Work Details

The job is quite insteres

Work timings: Flexible Timings

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous
posted on 01 Feb 2022 Report

Mechanical Technician in Beawar

Anonymous

Anonymous ·  Normal finencical condition Department · Shree Cement

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

3.0

Work-Life Balance

4.0

Skill Development

3.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

5.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Good work security and safety culture , large combo of greatest management team hardworking combination

Dislikes

Prograce contrabutation is not cowerd by proper rules by rules Work is not according quality as a education qualification

Work Details

I have good work experience about 6yrs। But not grouth according to experience

Work days: Rotational Shift (Strict Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Employee Benefits

Proper duty time 8hrs , time office well calculated punctulatity

Anonymous
posted on 01 Dec 2021 Report

Engineer in HO At Beawar, Administration At Jaipur

Anonymous

Anonymous · Mechanical Maintenance Department · Shree Cement

3.0

Overall Rating

3.0

Category Ratings

1.0

Work-Life Balance

4.0

Skill Development

1.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

2.0

Company Culture

2.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Work satisfaction and job security

Dislikes

Company culture, compensation and benefits, work life balance, Reconisation of efforts at junior level very less.

Work Details

If you want learn join Shree Cement, if you want to grow there are many more options in available industry

Work timings: Flexible Timings

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within Country.

Anonymous
posted on 13 Apr 2021 Report

Rotating Fitter&millwright Fitter in Pali

Anonymous

Anonymous · Mechanical Maintenance Department · Shree Cement

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

5.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Good work environment and culture. Teammates are supportive and the management is transparent. There is a huge cafeteria and gaming arcade for chilling. Company policies are good, appraisals are fair and they give good salary hike and bonus every year.

Dislikes

There is a lot of politics and the management doesn’t address our issues. Salary is decent but career growth is slow. There is a bond of 2 years before which you cannot resign. On the job training is not given to new joinees.

Work Details

The job is quite interesting! I struggled a bit in the beginning as there was no formal training session. I learnt everything on the job. I got a chance to wear multiple hats and that helped me get a taste of different roles within the same team.

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous

Filter Reviews by Department

4.2
Marketing

 (63)

4.3
Sales & Marketing

 (56)

4.3
Mechanical

 (39)

3.9
Logistics

 (35)

4.3
Electrical

 (33)

+5 more

Shree Cement Working Days

based on 1k reviews
Monday to Saturday
71%
Rotational Shift
20%
Alternate Saturday off
4%
Monday to Friday
3%
Other
2%

Shree Cement Work Timings

based on 1k reviews
Flexible timing
Strict (9am - 5:30pm)
Strict (9:30am - 8pm)
57%
25%
4%
14% employees reported other strict timings

Shree Cement Shift Timings

based on 1k reviews
Day shift
Night shift
99%
1%

Business Travel at Shree Cement

based on 1k reviews
No travel
39%
Within city
37%
Within country
22%
International travel
2%
9.2L Assistant Manager  (286)
4.2L Assistant Officer  (183)
12.3L Deputy Manager  (157)
5.7L Officer  (146)
Explore more salaries
Shree Cement Employee Benefits
based on 369 reviews
Free Transport
(285)
Health Insurance
(239)
Job Training
(225)
Soft Skill Training
(186)
+8 more benefits
hiring

We know a thing or two about what a best place to work should be. Come join us

View all openings

Similar Company Reviews

ACC Reviews
4.1
1.5k Reviews
Madras Cements Reviews
4.3
403 Reviews
View all