Samsung

4.1

based on 5.5k Reviews

i

Samsung Electronics is a global leader in technology, opening new possibilities for people everywhere. Through relentless innovation and discovery, we are transforming the worlds of TVs, smartphones, weara... read more

Is this your company?
Claim Account
Filter reviews by

Samsung Reviews

based on 5.5k reviews
i

Overall Rating

4.1

Category Ratings

4.0

Skill development

3.9

Salary & Benefits

3.8

Company culture

3.8

Work-Life balance

3.8

Job Security

3.7

Work Satisfaction

3.5

Career growth

Top Mentions in Samsung Reviews

5.5k reviews found

Sort by: Popular
posted on 05 Jul 2021 Report

Samsung Experience Consultant in JAMMU BRANCH OFFICE BAHU PLAZA ABOVE HOTEL TRG

Anonymous

Anonymous · Sales Department · Samsung

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

2.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

2.0

Salary & Benefits

3.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

1.0

Career Growth

2.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

No Doubt there is no one brand till date who competit the Samsung.In Another way we can say that innovation is another name of Samsung.The Samsung is in my blood.I have 10 years of Working experience in Samsung Mobiles as a SEC and I am From Jammu.The Brand is awesome but the management is in Jammu that's very very poor .

Dislikes

I am resignation as a SEC from my position as on 30 April 2021 .The problem is that the managers and TLs were tagged us some other outlets and my working address is in different outlets. But the time of incentives is found only that sale where I tagged from seniors and not my actually working incentives will comes as based upon my performance. We will enjoy and learn more to much till time when our third party is adecco APRIL 2020.AFTER THAT INNOVSOURCE IS COME AND THERE IS NO PORTAL FOR PROPER ATTENDANCE ;Every MONTH EVERY SEC IS FACING TOO MUCH PROBLEMS WHEN HIS SALARY IS COME TOO LOW OR HALF ITS ALSO DO WITH ME AND THERE IS NO TLS AND MANAGER WILL FIGHT FOR US AND NOT THEY HAVE PROPER REASON/ANSWER.OUR SALARY IS ALWAYS INCREMENTAL IN EVERY YEAR BUT AFTER 2020 INNOV IS COME FIRST TIME IS HISTORY OUR SALARIES STRECTURE IS CHANGE/LOW.EVEN TILL DATE WE WILL NOT RECIEVED OUR LAST YEAR DIWALI DHAMAKA HANDSET. ONLY HARRSHMENT IS TOO MUCH IN JAMMU CITY FROM SENIORS .I DONT WANT TO NAME DISCLOSE HERE. WHEN YOUR RELATIONS CONE MORE STRONGER WITH DEALER/SOME ANY OTHER REASONS ;THE MANAGERS WILL TRANSFER US.AND I AM PROUD TO BE SAID PLZ CHK MY WORKING 📊GRAPH IN EVERY MONTH IN ANYWHERE I TRANSFERRED.THE SALE GRAPH IS ALWAYS ON HEIGHTS AND PLZ NO ALSO CHK WHERE IS THAT GRAPH LOW/HIGH/AVERAGE.BEFORE 2015 TO 2021 AT THAT TIME MY NORTH ID:NORTH9894 AND EMP.ID :D72286 . So many SEC wants to leave the company only wait till this pandemic situation. They leave just because of harrashing by seniors and they talk like uneducated peoples.Only they pressurised to SEC when they ask some thing related Target vs achievement or TOO many things there is not reply by seniors then.. I think maybe this is the major reason for Samsung degrowing in all categories .Because the employees were not be happy. But Still I loves❤ Samsung .Bcoz its my first company when I join with ikya in 2011 at that time our team has spirit and OUR respective seniors &team members will work become one unit 👍Thanks...Read More

Work Details

I WORK IN JAMMU CITY SPECIALLY SAMSUNG SMART CAFE GANDHI NAGAR

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Strict Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous
posted on 05 Oct 2021 Report

Senior Chief Engineer II in Bangalore Rural

Anonymous

Anonymous · Network Division Department · Samsung

1.0

Overall Rating

1.0

Category Ratings

3.0

Work-Life Balance

3.0

Skill Development

3.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

3.0

Company Culture

3.0

Career Growth

2.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Company is open to innovation. For the last few years they have not fired a single person. Salary and bonuses comes on time. Bonus are more than 100% payout for last many years. Parent company in Korea is reaping huge profits and benefitting out of China made Wuhan virus crisis. They are ready to sponsor you for higher studies.

Dislikes

Compensation is below par and growth is slow. Managers live in a euphoria and are biased towards ppl who say "Yes sir". There is no emphasis on work but more emphasis on useless patenting and paper activities which have no value in the real world. No work from home policy. Salary structure is fully taxable. Bell curve is present which inhibit team bonding and team work as ppl perform as individuals. There is no re-hire policy....Read More

Work Details

Work is mediocre and below par expectations.

Work days: Monday to Friday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves International Travel.

Anonymous
posted on 13 Feb 2022 Report

Area Service Manager in Mumbai

Anonymous

Anonymous · Sales Support Department · Samsung

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

2.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

2.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

3.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Fantastic Organisation, But only who can perform....No scope to learn and improve... If you are a performer...come and start performing...If you are a slow starter and take time to understand...you will perish. Pays are good so is the work pressure and their policies...Hard to adapt.

Dislikes

Work Life Balance and Job Security.

Work Details

Work days: Monday to Friday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within Country.

Anonymous

Samsung Reviews based on similar designations

4.4
Sales Executive

 (336)

4.5
Sales Promoter

 (156)

3.7
Assistant Manager

 (88)

4.4
Senior Executive

 (71)

posted on 21 Sep 2021 Report

Salesman in Jaipur

Anonymous

Anonymous · Salesmen Department · Samsung SDS (Subsidiary of Samsung)

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

5.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Good work environment and Culture. Teammates are supportive. And the management is transparent. There is a huge cafeteria and gaming arcade for chilling. Company policies are good appraisals are fair and they give good salary hike and bonus every year

Dislikes

There is a lot of politics and the management doesn't address our issues. Salary is decent but career growth is slow. There is a bond of 2 years before which you cannot resign. On the job training is not given to new joiners.

Work Details

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Strict Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous
posted on 28 Jan 2022 Report

Engineer in Noida

Anonymous

Anonymous · SMD Maintenance Department · Samsung

3.0

Overall Rating

3.0

Category Ratings

1.0

Work-Life Balance

2.0

Skill Development

2.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

1.0

Company Culture

2.0

Career Growth

1.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Free food, transport and cleanliness.

Dislikes

Too much politics in office very hard to work in a Positive way. Hike only 5-6% and Incriminate/promotion based on Manager favourite. Management only concer to maintain 5s and cleanliness apart from that nothing.

Work Details

Very bad work life too much work load upper management doesn't care about your personal life.

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Strict Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
You are reading trusted reviews. Keep reading to find out more about Samsung.
posted on 28 Nov 2021 Report

Team Leader in Hyderabad/Secunderabad

Anonymous

Anonymous · Consumer Electronics Department · Samsung

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

4.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Insurance , health & we'll ness health care insurance,performance grouth, family member cover helth insurers, vaccination on time, increment employee discount,professional saport, in Samsung I learn what is the market how we have in market I have seen so many managers and sis many operations

Dislikes

Short brakes, no flexibility to shudual

Work Details

Samsung multi brand international company there has many things to learn and they have given a chance to learn and grow on skills but management was political

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Employee Benefits

Facility are cab lunch & medical

Anonymous
posted on 28 Feb 2022 Report

Software Engineer in Noida

Anonymous

Anonymous · Software Testing Department · Samsung

3.0

Overall Rating

3.0

Category Ratings

1.0

Work-Life Balance

1.0

Skill Development

4.0

Salary & Benefits

2.0

Job Security

2.0

Company Culture

1.0

Career Growth

1.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Its brand name

Dislikes

Everything they don't treat there employees like humans they think we are there slave ...... we don't get get as per our work ... to mush stressfull competition everyone is running in a rat race and no one is going anywhere ... no carrier growth they just want there work to be done they dnt care about employees well-being ......too much politics... Everything was good when i joined but they took Everything we like in samsung from us..its the worst company to work nowdays...Read More

Work Details

Pathetic

Work days: Monday to Friday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 14 Jul 2021 Report

Sales & Marketing in Vellore

Anonymous

Anonymous · Background Verification Department · Samsung

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

5.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Lifelong job security, good work environment and culture teammates are supportive and the management is transparent. There is a huge cafeteria and gaming arcade for chilling. Company policies are good, appraisal are fair and they give good salary hike and bonus every year.

Dislikes

There is a lot of politics And the management doesn't address our issues salary is decent but caret growth is slow there is a bond of 2 years before which you cannot resign. On the job training is not given to new joinees

Work Details

The job is quite interesting struggled a bit in the beginning as there was no formal training sessions. I learnt everything on the job. I got a chance to wear multiple hats and that helped me get a taste of different roles within the same team

Work timings: Flexible Timings

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Employee Benefits

Company benefit free transport and free food. Health insurance

Anonymous
posted on 27 Jan 2022 Report

Test Lead in Noida

Anonymous

Anonymous · Testing Department · Samsung

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Work-Life Balance

2.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

3.0

Company Culture

1.0

Career Growth

1.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

As it is a MNC perks and benifits are good. Cafeteria is good. Provides AC cabs. Fun activities are there. Medical insurance is good.

Dislikes

Very limited technical knowledge. Office politics. Job security is less..they simply call you and ask you to submit your laptop and leave immediately. Onsite opportunities are almost non existent in most departments. Increments sucks here.. merely 8-9% increment you will get

Work Details

Work days: Monday to Friday (Strict Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 03 Aug 2021 Report

Senior Associate in Mumbai

Anonymous

Anonymous · Project Management Group Department · Cheil India (Subsidiary of Samsung)

3.0

Overall Rating

3.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Work-Life Balance

1.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

1.0

Job Security

3.0

Company Culture

1.0

Career Growth

1.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Good work environment and culture, There is a huge cafeteria and gaming arcade for chilling, company policies are very good give good salary hike and bonus every year.

Dislikes

There is a lot of politics and the management doesn't address our issues, Salary is decent but career growth is very slow and favour to special caste and community.

Work Details

The job is quite good! I struggled a bit in the beginning as there was no formal training session, I learnt everything on the job I got a chance to wear multiple hats and that helped me to get a taste of different roles within the same team.

Work timings: Strict Timings

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
Samsung - Senior Manager/Product Manager - Digital Appliances (4-14 yrs)
Gurgaon/Gurugram

4-14 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Samsung - Senior Manager - Logistics Strategy (9-14 yrs)
Gurgaon/Gurugram

9-14 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Manager, Area Sales - SAC
Kolkata

2-6 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Samsung - Area Sales Manager- Modern Retail (4-8 yrs)
Mumbai

4-8 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Samsung - Marketing Communications Role (3-7 yrs)
Gurgaon/Gurugram

3-7 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Samsung - Digital/Retail Marketing & Activation Role (5-12 yrs)
Gurgaon/Gurugram

5-12 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Subsidiaries of Samsung

Acquisition HARMAN

Consumer Electronics & Appliances

3.8
1.2k Reviews
Samsung Engineering

Consumer Electronics & Appliances

4.2
514 Reviews
Cheil India

Advertising & Marketing

3.0
141 Reviews
Samsung SDS

Consumer Electronics & Appliances

3.6
54 Reviews
See all subsidiaries

Filter Reviews by Department

4.2
Sales

 (616)

4.3
Service

 (96)

4.2
Sales & Marketing

 (92)

4.1
Mobile

 (92)

4.4
Customer Service

 (80)

+5 more

Samsung Working Days

based on 5.5k reviews
Monday to Saturday
47%
Monday to Friday
33%
Other
9%
Alternate Saturday off
6%
Rotational Shift
5%

Samsung Work Timings

based on 5.5k reviews
Flexible timing
Strict (9am - 6pm)
Strict (10am - 5pm)
42%
12%
9%
37% employees reported other strict timings

Samsung Shift Timings

based on 5.5k reviews
Day shift
Night shift
97%
3%

Business Travel at Samsung

based on 5.5k reviews
Within city
43%
No travel
35%
Within country
14%
International travel
8%
2.3L Sales Executive  (1.2k)
13.0L Software Engineer  (425)
8.9L Assistant Manager  (384)
Explore more salaries
Samsung Employee Benefits
based on 1.8k reviews
Job Training
(1.2k)
Health Insurance
(1.1k)
Soft Skill Training
(945)
Free Transport
(920)
+8 more benefits
hiring

We know a thing or two about what a best place to work should be. Come join us

View all openings

Similar Company Reviews

OPPO Reviews
4.0
3.1k Reviews
Dell Reviews
4.1
2.1k Reviews
Panasonic Reviews
4.2
1.5k Reviews
Dell EMC Reviews
4.0
881 Reviews
Canon Reviews
4.3
277 Reviews
Apple Reviews
4.5
211 Reviews
View all