NTT DATA

3.9

based on 3.4k Reviews

i

NTT DATA is your Innovation Partner anywhere around the world. Headquartered in Tokyo, with business operations in more than 50 countries and regions, we emphasize long-term commitment and combine global r... read more

Is this your company?
Claim Account
Filter reviews by

NTT DATA Reviews

based on 3.4k reviews
i

Overall Rating

3.9

Category Ratings

4.0

Job Security

3.7

Work-Life balance

3.7

Company culture

3.6

Skill development

3.5

Work Satisfaction

3.3

Career growth

3.3

Salary & Benefits

Top Mentions in NTT DATA Reviews

3.4k reviews found

Sort by: Popular
posted on 19 Sep 2021 Report

Security Analyst for 1.2 years in Bangalore

Abhishek Ranjan

Abhishek Ranjan · IPS Department · Worked from June 2020 to Sept 2021 · NTT DATA

2.0

Overall Rating

2.0

Category Ratings

1.0

Work-Life Balance

1.0

Skill Development

1.0

Salary & Benefits

1.0

Job Security

1.0

Company Culture

1.0

Career Growth

1.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

I joined NTT Data IPS in June 2020 and left the organization in September 2021. Our team was set up with professionals from IT Audit service background and every one very pathetic work experience. The Interview process, Onboarding and Induction was only good part for NTT. Our happiness lasted only a month or so.

Dislikes

I will try to be polite and non offensive. I left a job offer from big 4 in hopes to have good exposure and better learning opportunities. The Job role and interviews promised a role in SOX and HIPAA compliance. However we didn't benefit anything in delivering our day to day duties. Within 2 months we realized we are wasting our time and our work didn't add any value for our customer as well. Our leaders were simply keeping their carrier afloat in this contract with the customer. We did not work any thing related to HIPAA and SOX, in fact we worked long hours, at times 15-16 hrs continuously for a month with no proper appreciation. Soon the Customer realized we were costing them lots of money, for something very futile to their compliance goals and contract ended. Our Manager made sure we don't get nay job internally by refusing to work with GRM folks to reassign us new assignments. Manager and most of teams member were based out of US. People left NTT(with no job offer) as they feared our boss would terminate them in grudge. Our vacation would get cancelled in the middle with no prior discussion or intimation. Our Manager did not respond when asked for help during COVID. Didn't get nay appraisal, or any bonus....Read More

Work Details

Work timings: Flexible Timings

Anonymous
posted on 07 Mar 2022 Report

Helpdesk Senior Associate for 9 months in Bengaluru/Bangalore

LINSON JOY

LINSON JOY · Technical Support Department · Worked from Mar 2021 to Dec 2021 · NTT DATA

2.0

Overall Rating

2.0

Category Ratings

1.0

Work-Life Balance

2.0

Skill Development

1.0

Salary & Benefits

3.0

Job Security

2.0

Company Culture

2.0

Career Growth

1.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Will learn to handle pressure

Dislikes

A company which doesn't takes care of its own and the management is very poor where they give mental stress to employees and also keeps our family life devastated. Effects of cost cutting is too much that seems like company can't run without deducting amount from employees salary/allowance. Employees are treated such badly that thecompanies sole objective is to meet their SLA so that they can obtain profit. Better to go on daily wages rather than working here so that we can have some self respect. And don't expect to get some nice package or even some good hike here....Read More

Work Details

Work days: Rotational Shift (Strict Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 12 Jun 2018 Report

Senior It Consultant in Bangalore

Anonymous

Anonymous · NA Department · NTT DATA

3.0

Overall Rating

3.0

Category Ratings

1.0

Work-Life Balance

1.0

Skill Development

1.0

Salary & Benefits

1.0

Job Security

1.0

Company Culture

1.0

Career Growth

1.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

HRs are good.

Dislikes

Managers they consider themself as god. No one is ready to listen employee's concern..They treaten you for job security and not provide you sufficient resources to work. In my case they have not given laptop and internet and expecting me to work after office hours. He assigned me to 2projects one at client location,working hour 10-6other one 1PM-9PM and expect me to complete nine hours in client location and then work for other projects. Accommodation is also not upto the mark and poor quality. Immediately after my joining manager asked me to go on domestic deputation for 3weeks and now its been more than 6month. Accomdation is 3bhk flat and I'm the only one female associates staying in that with 5other male associate. Raised concern to my manager and he said stay there else I 'll transfer you permanently there and you will not get per diem since you are in probation period. He will confirm me only when I'm ready to work from any location. They give 1k pet diem to 1-2resources and give others 500rs per diem. Soft skills training required for these kind of person because he will never speak with you respect and dignity. Fully unprofessional behavior towards juniors. No mentor or leader quality only blaming game. I haven't responded to few emails of clients side co-ordinator because of different time zone and lack of internet and laptop and still he is singing that song you are not prompt. .How he expect us to reply at 2:30AM only he can explain. To sumup, he treats you like slave and behaves as he is the MD of NTT. I've friend's here they said company is not bad your manager is crude. This is my personal experience and some of my freinds they are happy with company and their managers behaves like mentor and leader. Never been to NTT campus but employee are friendly, helpful especially finnance and HR team. They respond on time and help you to resolve your problems. ...Read More

Work Details

Work days: Monday to Friday (Strict Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within Country.

Anonymous

NTT DATA Reviews based on similar designations

posted on 19 Jan 2022 Report

It Specialist in Greater Noida

Anonymous

Anonymous · Support Department · NTT DATA

1.0

Overall Rating

1.0

Category Ratings

1.0

Work-Life Balance

1.0

Skill Development

1.0

Salary & Benefits

1.0

Job Security

1.0

Company Culture

1.0

Career Growth

1.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

If you are working in NTT data as as support role. You will have no rights. You will not get any leaves not on national holiday. They will say that it's not a project holiday and their is lots of corruption inside the company. They can easily remove you for anything false they want.. I am now working in NTT data as a support and I advise that dont join the company if you are getting officers when in contract role. This is my experience for people who are working in contract role ...Read More

Dislikes

Their is lots of politics inside the company.. The managers are all extremely rude. Not only to you with all employees

Work Details

Work days: Rotational Shift (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 11 Feb 2022 Report

Lead Consultant in Bangal

Anonymous

Anonymous · Salesforce Department · NTT DATA

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

3.0

Work-Life Balance

2.0

Skill Development

3.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

2.0

Career Growth

3.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

I am working with NTT Data for 3.5 years in salesforce domain. The company is good in terms of work life balance. Most of the projects are support or small enhancement projects.

Dislikes

Noting much I can think of. But if you request to get release from project that will be tough.

Work Details

It's a service company, but I feel it's better than other service companies. If you perform good in the project, everything is good. Management is supportive. NTT has supported the employees during covid by proving WF anywhere.

Work days: Monday to Friday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City, Travel Within Country, International Travel.

Anonymous
You are reading trusted reviews. Keep reading to find out more about NTT DATA.
posted on 09 Dec 2021 Report

Field Engineer in Hyderabad/Secunderabad

Anonymous

Anonymous · It Support Department · NTT DATA

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

4.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

5.0

Career Growth

4.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Working with ntt data is good experience, i have learnt how to communicate with higher officials, how to work & support to users if any issues came, like network issues, building of os in desktops & laptops, issues came in desktops, laptops, printers etc. when heavy work is there freely i will work without any pressure.

Dislikes

only compensation of salary is low

Work Details

Working with Nttdata is an good experience, i have learnt how to communicate with higher officials, how to work & give support to users, building of OS if any issues came, like network issues, printers, desktop & laptop issues etc. Resolving o

Work days: Monday to Friday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 13 Dec 2021 Report

Associate Information Technology Engineer in Hyderabad/Secunderabad

Anonymous

Anonymous · It Services Department · NTT DATA

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Work-Life Balance

4.0

Skill Development

4.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

4.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Nice work Culture, Team Members will help you when ever you need help to reach your targets. Good Infrastructure. I am Proud to start my career as a fresher in NTT DATA Services

Dislikes

Compensation is decent, but growth is slow. Sometimes, I have to work 14 hours straight in a day as i have to attend client calls sometimes late into the night. Managers do not value an individual's unique strengths. I do receive appreciation from my client and manager, but they mostly go unnoticed during my mid-year appraisals.

Work Details

Work days: Monday to Friday (Strict Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 01 Feb 2022 Report

Sap Basis Consultant in Hyderabad

Anonymous

Anonymous · Sap Basis Department · NTT DATA

3.0

Overall Rating

3.0

Category Ratings

1.0

Work-Life Balance

2.0

Skill Development

4.0

Salary & Benefits

2.0

Job Security

2.0

Company Culture

3.0

Career Growth

2.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Night shift allowances are good

Dislikes

Very Terrible work load , Poor resource management, Leads attitude is not good And they are not helping in work .

Work Details

Very bad work culture. They won’t bring a new resources if somebody moving out from the company. They put on the work load on other team mates.

Work days: Rotational Shift (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 11 Dec 2021 Report

Analyst (O2C) in Gurgaon/Gurugram

Anonymous

Anonymous · Order To Cash Department · NTT DATA

1.0

Overall Rating

1.0

Category Ratings

1.0

Work-Life Balance

1.0

Skill Development

1.0

Salary & Benefits

3.0

Job Security

1.0

Company Culture

1.0

Career Growth

1.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Nothing. It's not an organisation to work for. It's like a school where employees are just pushed and pinched by managers like as if they are teachers n managers are not having professional attitude and keeps on dragging people down.

Dislikes

They don't give anual increments to people who are average performer and also even after working beyond expectations the increments are extremely less.

Work Details

No work-life balance. 10 hours of shift that too gets to minimum of 11 to 12 hours as its wfh n mamagers needs more work.

Work days: Monday to Friday (Strict Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 31 Jan 2022 Report

Senior Test Analyst in Noida 144

Anonymous

Anonymous · Dwbi Department · NTT DATA

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

4.0

Skill Development

4.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

4.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

I think company is good in terms of job security. If talk about skill development it depends on the employee how serious they are for their career growth. Every mnc Company is always open to serve skill development program

Dislikes

Nothing. I like everything about ntt. Just location was too far. But that would be different concern.

Work Details

I am tester. I found ntt as good as I was expecting.

Work days: Monday to Friday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
Excellent Opening WITH NTT DATA For EM - IP Experienced Coders
Chennai

2-6 Yrs

Not Disclosed

NTT DATA - Hiring For Freshers - Non Voice - Banking BPO
Chennai

Not Disclosed

Systems Support Senior Associate
Noida

1-3 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Software Quality Assurance Senior Analyst
Chennai

2-4 Yrs

Not Disclosed

QA Automation
Gurgaon/Gurugram

2-4 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Systems Integration Specialist Advisor
Noida

3-6 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Brands of NTT DATA

NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems

Software Product

3.0
52 Reviews

Filter Reviews by Department

3.6
Finance

 (126)

4.0
Healthcare

 (108)

3.9
It Software

 (79)

+5 more

NTT DATA Working Days

based on 3.4k reviews
Monday to Friday
81%
Rotational Shift
11%
Monday to Saturday
6%
Alternate Saturday off
1%
Other
1%

NTT DATA Work Timings

based on 3.4k reviews
Flexible timing
Strict (7:30am - 5:30pm)
Strict (9am - 6pm)
63%
4%
4%
29% employees reported other strict timings

NTT DATA Shift Timings

based on 3.4k reviews
Day shift
Night shift
62%
38%

Business Travel at NTT DATA

based on 3.4k reviews
No travel
65%
Within city
24%
International travel
6%
Within country
5%
3.8L Senior Associate  (722)
5.7L Software Engineer  (671)
5.2L Software Developer  (631)
9.1L Senior Software Engineer  (546)
Explore more salaries
NTT DATA Employee Benefits
based on 1.3k reviews
Health Insurance
(835)
Cafeteria
(791)
Soft Skill Training
(718)
Work From Home
(691)
+8 more benefits
hiring

We know a thing or two about what a best place to work should be. Come join us

View all openings

Similar Company Reviews

HCL Infosystems Reviews
3.8
17.5k Reviews
IBM Reviews
4.1
11.5k Reviews
Atos Reviews
3.8
5.4k Reviews
Atos Syntel Reviews
3.7
3.8k Reviews
Fujitsu Reviews
3.9
774 Reviews
View all