L&T

4.0

based on 23.2k Reviews

i

Larsen & Toubro is a major technology, engineering, construction, manufacturing and financial services conglomerate, with global operations. L&T addresses critical needs in key sectors - Hydrocarbon, Infra... read more

Is this your company?
Claim Account
Filter reviews by

L&T Reviews

based on 23.2k reviews
i

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

3.9

Skill development

3.9

Job Security

3.7

Company culture

3.6

Career growth

3.6

Work Satisfaction

3.6

Work-Life balance

3.5

Salary & Benefits

Top Mentions in L&T Reviews

23.2k reviews found

Sort by: Popular
posted on 23 Nov 2021 Report

Devops Engineer in Pune

Anonymous

Anonymous · Banking Department · Larsen & Toubro Infotech (Subsidiary of L&T)

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

2.0

Skill Development

2.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

2.0

Company Culture

2.0

Career Growth

3.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

I liked the higher management of our BU, who were some really experienced people and always thought about us and kept townhalls to interact and know our problems and issues. Working ultimately comes down to the Project and Colleagues. I was lucky enough to make great colleagues cum Friends. Also never ever stayed logged in after 6 PM :)

Dislikes

Compensation and appraisals are definitely a issue, though everyone got above average appraisals due to COVID-19, before that it was literally a draught. So I feel if someone is joining as a Fresher one must stay at most work 2-3 years. Workwise it ultimately boils down to the project, which was average in my case and so I had to find a way to learn new things aside from the work.

Work Details

I worked in DevOps cum support, so I had to utilize the most of my DevOps work, and got to learn little Linux from the Support work.

Work days: Monday to Friday (Strict Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 15 Sep 2021 Report

Railway Electrification in Prayagraj

Anonymous

Anonymous · OHE Supervisor Department · Larsen & Toubro Infotech (Subsidiary of L&T)

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

5.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Good work environment and culture. Teammates are supportive and the management is transparent. There is a huge cafeteria and gaming arcade for chilling. Company policies are good, appraisal are fair and they give good salary hike and bonus every year.

Dislikes

There is a lot of politics and the management doesn't address our issues. Salary is decent but career growth is slow. There is a bond of 2 year before which you can't resign. On the job training is not given to new Joneses.

Work Details

The job is quite interesting , struggled a bit in the beginning as there was no formal training session. I learnt everything on the job. I got a chance to wear multiple hats and that helped me get a taste 9f different roles within the same team.

Work days: Alternate Saturday off (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City, Travel Within Country.

Anonymous
posted on 12 May 2021 Report

Civil Formwork Engineer in Chennai

Anonymous

Anonymous · Civil Engineering Department · L&T

3.0

Overall Rating

3.0

Category Ratings

3.0

Work-Life Balance

3.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

2.0

Job Security

3.0

Company Culture

3.0

Career Growth

3.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

1)Job security is about performance of individuals, and only bad thing is once you got bad mark on appraisal, you can't go to the top mark immediately even if you give soul to this organisation with hard and smart work. 2) Work culture is too bad where compare with other field apart from construction like IT. 3)Management is not too good or not too bad. 4)Company policies are good for common life style....Read More

Dislikes

1)Area of working at construction site where are very remote area mostly. 2)many of managers are act like boss not act like leader. 3) Appraisal mark system , where company miss their talent employees, HR systems they close their ear and seen only what marks given on Appraisal and take action of termination. 4)In 2020 covid pandemic period , there short listed the employee performance last three years and offered the termination of thousands of employees. Note here that points once get bad mark from bad project manager then you can't get the good mark atleast for 5 years.so definitely you will be terminated. 5)before 2014 the Company like L&T is more then GOVERNMENT jobs, but after that lot of employees got terminated with bad marking system....Read More

Work Details

If you want job at L&T at construction site means , if you forget your family and ready to stay anywhere in india.

Work timings: Strict Timings

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within Country.

Anonymous

L&T Reviews based on similar designations

3.9
Senior Engineer

 (828)

3.7
Software Engineer

 (722)

3.6
Assistant Manager

 (490)

3.3
Engineer

 (379)

posted on 12 Dec 2021 Report

Engineer in Banglore

Anonymous

Anonymous · Verification and Validation Department · L&T Technology Services (Subsidiary of L&T)

1.0

Overall Rating

1.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Work-Life Balance

2.0

Skill Development

1.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

1.0

Company Culture

1.0

Career Growth

1.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

The work life balance is good. No pressure for work. If you work average also your job is secure. Salaries are on time. Free life insurance ( But don't know if they really pays in case required)

Dislikes

There is no proper management. Policies are not employee friendly. Very very less hikes ( it's better if you don't expect anything). If you have concerns, management won't help you. No motivation from company, no awards or appreciation mails.

Work Details

It's terrible. I won't recommend to join. HR policies are only company friendly not employee friendly. No hikes at all. In year 2020 to 2021, almost 200 employees resinged out of 400 due to poor policies and bad management.

Work days: Monday to Friday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 09 Feb 2022 Report

Mechanical Engineer in Puducherry/Pondicherry

Anonymous

Anonymous · Power Transmission & Distribution Department · L&T

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

3.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

4.0

Salary & Benefits

3.0

Job Security

3.0

Company Culture

3.0

Career Growth

3.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

It's good to work here for knowledge& skill enhancement also it provides good exposure to the big projects all over the world. With this higher education opportunity to senior staff members.

Dislikes

Work-life management is a bit poor. Multiple responsibilities on each staff as we have limited staff at a particular project or factory setup. Also, appraisal & promotion is directly dependent on the boss's mood which I feel it's quite dispointing.

Work Details

Work timings: Strict Timings

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
You are reading trusted reviews. Keep reading to find out more about L&T.
posted on 01 Jan 2022 Report

Front Line Sales Officer in Kampur

Anonymous

Anonymous · Financial Services Department · L & T Finance (Subsidiary of L&T)

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Work-Life Balance

4.0

Skill Development

4.0

Salary & Benefits

3.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

3.0

Career Growth

4.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Good work environment and culture. Company provide life insurance & helth insurance and also ESIC. Work culture is good. Maintain office time's. Company policies is very good. They give good salary and hug incentives.

Dislikes

Career growth is slow. Holiday is not off office . Sunday is working day here.

Work Details

The job is quite interesting. I struggle a bit in the beginning as there was no formal training session. I learnt everything on the job.

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Employer’s Response

Thank you for taking the time out to post a review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy that you are enjoying working at LTFS. You can also share additional feedback on WriteToUs@ltfs.com.

Anonymous
posted on 07 Dec 2021 Report

Mechanical Engg. Design in Bengaluru/Bangalore

Anonymous

Anonymous · Medical and Life sciences Department · L&T Technology Services (Subsidiary of L&T)

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

3.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

3.0

Career Growth

4.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

The quality of work which one gets is independent of his/her talent. You maybe a fresher but you may get challenging plastic and mold design DFMA work whereas you maybe an experienced senior engineer and still get CAD conversion project. Rest the working environment and work life balance is quite good and get paid at the exact day of the month.

Dislikes

The salary increment is next to negligible. The salary increment is as low as 200/- per month. The office canteen food is bad. The HR dept is a bit of slack. There are almost no employee centric schemes such as stock options, joining bonuses, festival bonus etc.

Work Details

Work days: Monday to Friday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 27 Jan 2022 Report

Senior Software Engineer in Pune

Anonymous

Anonymous · Database Department · Larsen & Toubro Infotech (Subsidiary of L&T)

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Work-Life Balance

3.0

Skill Development

3.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

3.0

Company Culture

3.0

Career Growth

3.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

It is a great platform to learn new technologies and get a good hands on the same. A lot of new technologies are used here so it is a great opportunity to learn some new ones while working here.

Dislikes

Repetitive work and scarcity of internal job postings makes working here a drag. Management is also not quite active and it takes months to take action. Appraisal is also very less and the major contributor for attrition.

Work Details

Work life is quite balanced and there is flexibility for the login timings. Also management will make sure not to call you after login hours and also on weekends/holidays.

Work days: Monday to Friday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 11 Nov 2021 Report

Sales Executive Two Wheeler in Cooch Behar

Anonymous

Anonymous · Sales Department · L & T Finance (Subsidiary of L&T)

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

2.0

Work-Life Balance

2.0

Skill Development

2.0

Salary & Benefits

2.0

Job Security

2.0

Company Culture

2.0

Career Growth

1.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

As we know L&T is a multinational company and that's why we think there are all is well but it's not true for ground level employees.

Dislikes

There are basic job security. Just a example...ASM to RM they regularly say one , that achieve 100% target otherwise "I will kick you out" thanks L&T for your statement. There are no management systems, no company policy, Even no Help from HR. You have to work all 7 days from 6am to 10 or 12. Here 's CTC is so low ,i have run every day 50 to 70km avg but the fual allowance get only 0%. No phone bills. No others there are no week off and leave.Incentive stature are very bed. ...Read More

Work Details

I would like to say that those who are fresher don't join at L&T, they ruin you, if you experienced then join as ASM or TM or higher, because in higher level there are no audit, no tension, no office work, even CTC is high.

Work timings: Flexible Timings

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Employer’s Response

Thank you for taking the time out to post a review. We are constantly working to provide a richer working and learning experience to our employees and would like to better understand your point of view. Please share your feedback via DM at WriteToUs@ltfs.com.

Anonymous
posted on 23 Aug 2021 Report

ML MTRP OFFICE in Pupri

Anonymous

Anonymous · Micro Finance Department · L & T Finance (Subsidiary of L&T)

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

3.0

Work-Life Balance

4.0

Skill Development

2.0

Salary & Benefits

1.0

Job Security

1.0

Company Culture

1.0

Career Growth

1.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Good work environment and culture. Teammates are supportive and the management is transparent. There is a huge cafeteria and gaming arcade for chilling. Company policies are good, appraisals are fair and they give good salary hike and bonus every year.

Dislikes

There is a lot of politics and the management doesn’t address our issues. Salary is decent but career growth is slow. There is a bond of 2 years before which you cannot resign. On the job training is not given to new joinees.

Work Details

The job is quite interesting! I struggled a bit in the beginning as there was no formal training session. I learnt everything on the job. I got a chance to wear multiple hats and that helped me get a taste of different roles within the same team.

Work timings: Strict Timings

Employer’s Response

Thank you for taking the time out to post a review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy that you are enjoying working at LTFS. You can also share additional feedback on WriteToUs@ltfs.com.

Anonymous
L&T Construction- Job Opportunity- BD Manager
Chennai, Bengaluru/Bangalore +1

10-14 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Senior Scrum Master
Hyderabad/Secunderabad

8-10 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Senior Data Engineer
Hyderabad/Secunderabad

6-8 Yrs

₹ 18-25 LPA

Solution Architect
Hyderabad/Secunderabad

8-10 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Embedded Developer
Chennai

3-8 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Specialist - Software Engineering
Chennai

4-7 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Brands of L&T

L&T-NxT

4.0
1 Reviews

Filter Reviews by Department

4.0
Construction

 (531)

3.8
Finance

 (488)

4.1
Civil

 (330)

+5 more

L&T Working Days

based on 23.2k reviews
Monday to Saturday
45%
Monday to Friday
40%
Alternate Saturday off
6%
Rotational Shift
5%
Other
4%

L&T Work Timings

based on 23.2k reviews
Flexible timing
Strict (8:30am - 5:30pm)
Strict (8am - 8pm)
51%
16%
12%
21% employees reported other strict timings

L&T Shift Timings

based on 23.2k reviews
Day shift
Night shift
98%
2%

Business Travel at L&T

based on 23.2k reviews
No travel
39%
Within city
34%
Within country
20%
International travel
7%
10.2L Assistant Manager  (2.5k)
7.3L Senior Engineer  (2.1k)
3.6L Civil Site Engineer  (906)
Explore more salaries
L&T Employee Benefits
based on 4.1k reviews
Free Transport
(2.9k)
Job Training
(2.8k)
Health Insurance
(2.7k)
Soft Skill Training
(2k)
+8 more benefits
hiring

We know a thing or two about what a best place to work should be. Come join us

View all openings

Similar Company Reviews

GMR Group Reviews
4.1
1.3k Reviews
NEC Reviews
4.0
754 Reviews
View all