KEC International

Subsidiary of RPG Group

KEC International Limited, headquartered in Mumbai, India, is the flagship company of the RPG Group. A USD 1.7 billion Engineering, Procurement, and Construction (EPC) major, we deliver projects in key inf... read more

Is this your company?
Claim Account
Filter reviews by

KEC International Reviews

based on 1.6k reviews

Overall Rating

4.2

Category Ratings

4.2

Job Security

4.1

Skill development

3.9

Company culture

3.8

Work Satisfaction

3.8

Work-Life balance

3.8

Career growth

3.7

Salary & Benefits

Top Mentions in KEC International Reviews

1.6k reviews found

Sort by: Popular
posted on 03 Mar 2022 Report

Electrical Project Engineer in Delhi NCR

Anonymous

Anonymous · Karnataka Department · KEC International

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

2.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

3.0

Salary & Benefits

3.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

3.0

Career Growth

3.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Good work environment and culture. Teammates are supportive and the management is transparent. There is a huge cafeteria and gaming arcade for chilling . Company policies are good,appraisals are fair and they give good salary and bonus every year.

Dislikes

There is a lot of politics and the management doesn't adress our issue.salary is decent but career growth is slow. there is a bond of 3 years before which you cannot design. On the job training is nit given to new joines

Work Details

The job is quite interesting. I struggled a bit in the begging as there was no formal training session. l learnt everything on the job. I got a chance to wear multiple hats and that helped me get a taste of different roles within the same time.

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Strict Timings)

Anonymous
posted on 06 Mar 2022 Report

Civil Engineer in Gurgaon/Gurugram

Anonymous

Anonymous · Railway Project Department · KEC International

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

4.0

Skill Development

2.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

3.0

Company Culture

1.0

Career Growth

3.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Better than top 5 construction companies in terms of 1- Work life balance 2- Salary on time. 3- Job security. 4- HR Policies (gives you power even after complaining an Engineer by senior DGM they will not take action against you without knowing your POV. 5- Higher Management is good as compare to site management.

Dislikes

1- Compensation and remuneration are very less, growth is very slow, House rent allowance is 1200-1600 Rs. Per Month as per cadre. 2- Company gives back to back work to the small contractor which devalue you because they directly report to your Project manager. EDIT 02/02/22-: 3- Now company HR has started to annoying the employees at the time of leaving the org and not giving the clearance and forcing to complete 90 days notice period even if you are ready to pay out the balance amount of 60 days after serving 1 month notice period....Read More

Work Details

Work life is nice, 9am to 6 pm (9to10 hours) job in Railway SBU.

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 03 Mar 2022 Report

Senior Engineer in Mumbai

Anonymous

Anonymous · Project Department · KEC International

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

2.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

3.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

3.0

Company Culture

3.0

Career Growth

3.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Nothing special, Just salary on time.

Dislikes

Manager likes only who do chemchagiri, No value for who working good and gives best output. Higher management don't know the site person who really working best giveing out put from the project. Instead they recognise other person who is actually chemcha for the project manger. Worst HR team just show off actually not help for true working guys. If you want to do time pass and job security just join kec....Read More

Work Details

Jobs will be different from education , I t depends on project manager.

Work timings: Strict Timings

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within Country.

Anonymous

KEC International Reviews based on similar designations

4.5
Senior Engineer

 (69)

3.6
Assistant Manager

 (54)

4.4
Project Engineer

 (40)

4.2
Commercial Officer

 (39)

3.9
Project Manager

 (34)

posted on 18 Jan 2022 Report

Associate - Central Planning And Management in Worli, Mumbai

Anonymous

Anonymous · CPMG Department · KEC International

3.0

Overall Rating

3.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Work-Life Balance

2.0

Skill Development

2.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

2.0

Company Culture

2.0

Career Growth

2.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Good job security. You would get sufficient work life balance if based out of head office and depending on your team.

Dislikes

Career growth and skill development pportunities are few. Salary is below par for engineering roles, though decent for managerial roles. Huge communication gap between HR management and employees. Work culture is ancient and visible reluctance to change can be observed. Notice period is too long. Gender bias can be observed in few instances.

Work Details

Good work life balance

Work days: Monday to Friday (Strict Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous
posted on 21 Apr 2021 Report

Commercial Officer in KSA & Egypt

Anonymous

Anonymous · Finance & Accounts Department · KEC International

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

3.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

5.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

1)- I'm still with KEC while many of my friends who are working in the Middle East lost their job in the Covid-19 pandemic. It is pleasure to say that KEC stands with all employees and their families which helps them big hand support in the current situation. 2)- The work freedom in the field helps me to learn many new things and implement my ideas because the project where I'm working is on closure and managing work alone. I'm getting good support from HO and they positively consider my thoughts and correcting the area where changes are needed. 3)- Of Course, KEC is the output of excellence management. It noted that the management thoughts on renewable energy & manufacturing unit for MENA also immense focus on infrastructure in domestic & international according to the market trends. 4)- Most of the policies good & favor the employees. However, we requested the policy on travel need to be reviewed. The air ticket for officer Gd is permitted after completion of 2 years and the same is applicable with technicians. Understand, this is a very old policy & didn't make changes so far. At least make changes for officers. ...Read More

Dislikes

1)- It is noted sometimes that the groupism, state-wise politics makes favor to some employees. It should not be in the workplace. 2)- The process of appraisal needs to be more transparent & visible to the employee that makes the right persons are listed.

Work Details

Overall, my 9 experience is good with KEC, getting many opportunities to learn especially in SAP & reporting.

Work timings: Flexible Timings

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City, Travel Within Country.

Anonymous
You are reading trusted reviews. Keep reading to find out more about KEC International.
posted on 11 Mar 2022 Report

Assistant Manager Electrical in Bhopalgarh

Anonymous

Anonymous · Electrical Engineering Department · KEC International

1.0

Overall Rating

1.0

Category Ratings

1.0

Work-Life Balance

4.0

Skill Development

4.0

Salary & Benefits

1.0

Job Security

2.0

Company Culture

3.0

Career Growth

2.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Nowadays with the new HR team, the company has the worst work culture and job security. In the name of company policies, the management is misusing the power and taking bribes they are choping inocent persons.

Dislikes

The company is full of cheap mentality in the top management nowadays. Previous management was far better. but now the company is degrading.

Work Details

Overall electrical works

Work timings: Flexible Timings

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous
posted on 10 Feb 2022 Report

Civil Site Supervisor in Pratapgarh

Anonymous

Anonymous · Railway Electrification Department · KEC International

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

3.0

Work-Life Balance

3.0

Skill Development

3.0

Salary & Benefits

3.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

3.0

Career Growth

4.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Good work environment and culture. Company policies are very good .Do work hard and hard after that when project going to close send you for home

Dislikes

Salary and career growth both are very slow And job offer + work experience letter is not given by him

Work Details

I learnt everything on the job. How employe work for him and how employer work for me

Work timings: Flexible Timings

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous
posted on 05 Dec 2021 Report

Safety Engineer in Many More Project Site Office

Anonymous

Anonymous · EHS Department · KEC International

3.0

Overall Rating

3.0

Category Ratings

2.0

Work-Life Balance

2.0

Skill Development

3.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

3.0

Company Culture

3.0

Career Growth

2.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Culture is good but it will not apply for project sites.policies are excellent but never followed at project sites.job security guarantee because it decides by higher management.

Dislikes

Politics, never follow the values, you won't get the hike, work pressure, geust house police's never implement. To do any work personal amount should and cliam the bills and it will clear after a month or it may take time 6months also.

Work Details

Just average not bad

Work timings: Strict Timings

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within Country.

Anonymous
posted on 26 Feb 2022 Report

Production Officer in Vadodara

Anonymous

Anonymous · Production Department · KEC International

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

4.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

4.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Company Culture/Atmosphere of working on floor is good & Supporting staff

Dislikes

Salary is good but career growth is slow & Canteen food is not good

Work Details

I have already knowledge about product in my previous company so it's good to work in company. I have learn new process in Current job. It's challenging task to work on floor.

Work days: Rotational Shift (Strict Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Employee Benefits

Mobile bill

Anonymous
posted on 22 Jan 2022 Report

Accounts And Finance Officer in Jabalpur

Anonymous

Anonymous · Finance & Accounts Department · KEC International

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

4.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

4.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

The way our workplace is organized & random surprising fun- based activities makes me feel more enjoyable at workplace. Secondly a lot of things that matters me a lot like it's working environment , continuous feedback from my superiors & personal development activities makes me feel very good & happy to provide best of my services here.

Dislikes

Career growth is little slow.

Work Details

The job is quite interesting and I learnt everything on the job.

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Strict Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous

Associated Companies

Parent Company RPG Group

Power

4.1
4.7k Reviews

Filter Reviews by Department

4.3
Civil

 (58)

4.4
Railway

 (49)

4.5
Commercial

 (47)

4.1
Project

 (43)

4.6
Railway Project

 (42)

+5 more

KEC International Working Days

based on 1.6k reviews
Monday to Saturday
63%
Monday to Friday
23%
Other
9%
Rotational Shift
4%
Alternate Saturday off
1%

KEC International Work Timings

based on 1.6k reviews
Flexible timing
Strict (8am - 8:30pm)
Strict (9am - 7pm)
63%
16%
9%
12% employees reported other strict timings

KEC International Shift Timings

based on 1.6k reviews
Day shift
Night shift
99%
1%

Business Travel at KEC International

based on 1.6k reviews
Within city
36%
Within country
35%
No travel
19%
International travel
10%
10.6L Assistant Manager  (247)
7.9L Senior Engineer  (219)
4.5L Safety Officer  (134)
5.7L Project Engineer  (132)
Explore more salaries
Health Insurance
(429)
Free Transport
(368)
Job Training
(357)
Soft Skill Training
(314)
+8 more benefits
hiring

We know a thing or two about what a best place to work should be. Come join us

View all openings

Similar Company Reviews

L&T Reviews
4.0
23.2k Reviews
GMR Group Reviews
4.1
1.3k Reviews
Punj Lloyd Reviews
4.2
854 Reviews
View all