IGATE

Acquired by Capgemini

IGATE was an IT services company, headquartered in Bridgewater, New Jersey, United States. The firm operated in North America, Asia, Europe, Japan and Australia, providing technology consultancy and servic... read more

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States (USA)

Is this your company?
Claim Account
Filter reviews by

IGATE Reviews

based on 37 reviews

Overall Rating

4.2

Category Ratings

4.0

Skill development

3.9

Work Satisfaction

3.9

Job Security

3.7

Company culture

3.6

Career growth

3.3

Work-Life balance

3.2

Salary & Benefits

37 reviews found

Sort by: Popular
posted on 02 Dec 2021 Report

Process Associate in Bangalore Rural

Anonymous

Anonymous · Banking & Finance Department · IGATE

3.0

Overall Rating

3.0

Category Ratings

3.0

Work-Life Balance

3.0

Skill Development

2.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

3.0

Company Culture

3.0

Career Growth

3.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Good organisation

Dislikes

Payscale

Work Details

Overall good but pay scale needs to be looked at market standards

Work days: Monday to Friday (Strict Timings)

Anonymous
posted on 15 Feb 2022 Report

Technical Lead in Chennai

Anonymous

Anonymous · Software Development Department · IGATE

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

3.0

Work-Life Balance

4.0

Skill Development

3.0

Salary & Benefits

3.0

Job Security

3.0

Company Culture

3.0

Career Growth

4.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Working environment is nice

Dislikes

Compensation is very less compared to peers

Anonymous
posted on 22 Jun 2021 Report

Software Engineer for 7.6 years in Mumbai

Anonymous

Anonymous · Software Development Department · Current Employee · IGATE

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

5.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Everything

Work Details

Work timings: Flexible Timings

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within Country.

Anonymous

IGATE Reviews based on similar designations

posted on 21 May 2021 Report

Qa Engineer Automation Qa.selenium in BANGALORE

Anonymous

Anonymous · Information Technology Department · IGATE

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

2.0

Work-Life Balance

4.0

Skill Development

3.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

4.0

Career Growth

4.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

NICE

Dislikes

NOTHING

Anonymous
posted on 24 Jul 2018 Report

Test Engineer-automation And Manual Tester in Hyderabad

Anonymous

Anonymous · Test Engineer Department · IGATE

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

4.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

4.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Anonymous
You are reading trusted reviews. Keep reading to find out more about IGATE.
posted on 08 Aug 2017 Report

Senior Software Engineer in Chennai

Anonymous

Anonymous · Application Development Department · IGATE

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

3.0

Work-Life Balance

4.0

Skill Development

-

Salary & Benefits

-

Job Security

-

Company Culture

-

Career Growth

-

Work Satisfaction

Likes

1. Will get to work from presentation layer to database layer. 2. Great place for fresher's to learn. 3. Fresher training program is excellent. 4. Direct interaction with client for requirement gathering. 5. Package as per market standards.

Dislikes

1. Unskilled superiors especially laterals who have worked only on support. 2. After a certain point work will get monotonous. 3. Chances are moving to another domain are rare.

Work Details

Work days: Monday to Friday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 08 Aug 2017 Report

Software Developer in Ahmedabad

Anonymous

Anonymous · Product Develooment Department · IGATE

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Work-Life Balance

4.0

Skill Development

4.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

3.0

Career Growth

4.0

Work Satisfaction

Work Details

Work days: Monday to Friday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within Country.

Anonymous
posted on 26 May 2021 Report

Software Engineer for 2 years in Hyderabad

Dhairya Thanawala

Dhairya Thanawala · Information Technology Department · Worked from Sept 2014 to Oct 2016 · IGATE

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Work-Life Balance

4.0

Skill Development

2.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

2.0

Career Growth

3.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

I was working in Altria unit at Hyderabad and the people were very friendly and helped you with every minute detail. iGate used to conduct activities for employee satisfaction which were helpful.

Dislikes

The work is too monotonous.

Work Details

Work days: Monday to Friday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 31 Oct 2018 Report

Associate for 6 months in Noida

Anonymous

Anonymous · Back Office Department · Former Employee · IGATE

3.0

Overall Rating

3.0

Category Ratings

3.0

Work-Life Balance

3.0

Skill Development

3.0

Salary & Benefits

3.0

Job Security

3.0

Company Culture

3.0

Career Growth

3.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Salary/Appraisal was good in IGATE. but i got only 8 months chance to work with IGATE. After that Capgemini take over IGATE then everything get changed.

Dislikes

Every thing was good before CAPGEMINI handover IGATE.

Work Details

Work days: Monday to Friday (Strict Timings)

Anonymous
posted on 13 Mar 2019 Report

Senior Software Engineer in Chennai

Anonymous

Anonymous · Banking Department · IGATE

2.0

Overall Rating

2.0

Category Ratings

2.0

Work-Life Balance

2.0

Skill Development

2.0

Salary & Benefits

1.0

Job Security

1.0

Company Culture

2.0

Career Growth

1.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

I have received great training from Igate and it is very challenging, It pushed me to my limits and I am very grateful for that training

Dislikes

Everything else about Igate is only backstabbing politics, I reminded my TL regarding the shift allowance, he did not do it after repeated follow-ups and later when he has done it the time for the shift allowance has completed however when I asked him why he did not do that he immediately started to put the blame on me and felt offended for just asking him about it. later on, he started micromanaging me and sits at my system whenever I do some work and points out this is wrong and that is wrong because of that one small incident he reduced my rating and I immediately left the company. Even the managers are not good here, they don't know what they are doing, once there was a very serious call going on with the client and we called our manager for a solution, he came to our place and did not even spoke a single word in the call, I had to speak everything as my manager did not know a thing about our project. If a Tamil person does a wrong it will be covered up, if others do it then it will be escalated to the client and those have to shift the company....Read More

Work Details

Work timings: Flexible Timings

Anonymous

Associated Companies

Parent Company Capgemini

IT Services & Consulting

3.8
15.6k Reviews

Filter Reviews by Department

4.6L Senior Software Engineer  (22)
5.6L Software Engineer  (13)
8.4L Technical Lead  (11)
5.8L Software Developer  (7)
Explore more salaries
IGATE Employee Benefits
based on 16 reviews
Cafeteria
(14)
Team Outings
(11)
Gymnasium
(10)
Soft Skill Training
(10)
+8 more benefits
hiring

We know a thing or two about what a best place to work should be. Come join us

View all openings

Similar Company Reviews

Accenture Reviews
4.0
22.4k Reviews
Cognizant Reviews
3.9
20.5k Reviews
Capgemini Reviews
3.8
15.6k Reviews
IBM Reviews
4.1
11.5k Reviews
Atos Reviews
3.8
5.4k Reviews
View all