HDFC Bank

4.0

based on 28.1k Reviews

i

The Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited or HDFC was among the first financial institutions in India to receive an “in principle” approval from the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) to set up a bank i... read more

Is this your company?
Claim Account
Filter reviews by

HDFC Bank Reviews

based on 28.1k reviews
i

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Skill development

3.9

Job Security

3.7

Company culture

3.6

Salary & Benefits

3.6

Work Satisfaction

3.6

Career growth

3.6

Work-Life balance

Top Mentions in HDFC Bank Reviews

28.1k reviews found

Sort by: Popular
posted on 25 Feb 2022 Report

Senior Sales Officer in Karimnagar

Anonymous

Anonymous · KOTHIRAMPUR Department · HDB Financial Services (Subsidiary of HDFC Bank)

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

4.0

Career Growth

4.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Firstly I really thinks to HDB financial services company limited the management teaches a lot to me and forward to my future .Is secured to my life because the company policies are like that.

Dislikes

Not completely but policy like lengthy and paper work process,and the future are not exiting to compare with the competeters.other wise everything will be good

Work Details

At my starting stage i little bit struggle,and feeling uncomfortable o the company policies and timings,but the training time I learn a lot so then i enjoying the work right now.

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Strict Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 14 Dec 2021 Report

Sales Manager in Raipur

Anonymous

Anonymous · Consumer Durable Finance Department · HDFC Bank

1.0

Overall Rating

1.0

Category Ratings

1.0

Work-Life Balance

1.0

Skill Development

3.0

Salary & Benefits

1.0

Job Security

1.0

Company Culture

1.0

Career Growth

1.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

No work culture no work life balance if you join this organisation your everything will go for a toss and the unnecessary pressure building by management job security is 0 if your manager wants he can get you out in 10 day's.

Dislikes

No Work life balance,no proper reimbursement policies,no job and other related important training,HR is just the puppet of management HR policies are just the lip service.

Work Details

It's a mistake that I joined this organisation they make us falsely mark the survey for getting certified as best working please no work life balance no job security the worse HR policies I've ever seen HR has no say over the operations.

Work timings: Strict Timings

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous
posted on 02 Oct 2021 Report

Senior Sales Executive in Bhandara

Anonymous

Anonymous · Credit Card Sales Department · HDFC Bank

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

5.0

Career Growth

4.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Good work environment and culture. Teammates are supportive and the management is transparent. There is a huge cafeteria and gaming arcade for chilling. Company policies are good, appraisals are fair and they give good salary hike and bonus every year.

Dislikes

There is a lot of politics and the management doesn’t address our issues. Salary is decent but career growth is very slow. There is a bond of 2 year before which you cannot resign. On the job training is not given to new joinees.

Work Details

The job is quite interesting! I struggled a bit in the beginning as there was no formal training session. I learnt everything on the job. I got a chance to wear multiple hats and that helped me get a taste of different roles within the same team

Work days: Monday to Friday (Strict Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous

HDFC Bank Reviews based on similar designations

4.2
Sales Officer

 (2k)

4.1
Sales Executive

 (1.9k)

4.0
Assistant Manager

 (1.6k)

3.9
Deputy Manager

 (1.4k)

3.8
Relationship Manager

 (1.1k)

posted on 04 Mar 2022 Report

Business Development Representative in Pathankot

Anonymous

Anonymous · Credit Card Department · HDFC Bank

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

3.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

3.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

5.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Bank policies are good,appraisals are fair and they give good salary hike and bonus every year. Good environment and culture. Seniors are supportive and motivate us.

Dislikes

Salary is decent but career growth is slow.

Work Details

The job is quite interesting! I struggled a bit in the beginning as there was no formal training session.I learnt everything on the job.

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous
posted on 21 Feb 2022 Report

Credit Officer in RANJANGAON

Anonymous

Anonymous · SLI Credit Department · HDFC Bank

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

5.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Good work environment and culture. Teammates are supportive and the management is transparent. Company policies are good, appraisals are fair and they give good salary hike and bonus every year. Good management.

Dislikes

There is a lot of politics and the management doesn't address our issues. Salary is decent but career growth is slow.

Work Details

The job is quite interesting

Work timings: Flexible Timings

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous
You are reading trusted reviews. Keep reading to find out more about HDFC Bank.
posted on 02 Oct 2021 Report

Senior Sales Officer in Jhansi

Anonymous

Anonymous · Facility Management Department · HDB Financial Services (Subsidiary of HDFC Bank)

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

5.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Good work environment and culture teammates are not supportive and the management is transparent there is a huge cafe teria and gaming arcade for chilling company policies are good appraisals are fair and they give not good salary hike and bonus every year

Dislikes

There is a lot of politics and the management doens't address our issues salary Is decent but career growth is slow there is a bond of 3 yearsbefore which you cannot resing on the job training is not givento new joinees

Work Details

The job is quite interesting struggled a bit in the beginning as there was no formal training session I learnt everything on the job I got a chcane to wear multiple hats and that helped me get a taste of different roles within the same team

Work timings: Flexible Timings

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous
posted on 15 Dec 2021 Report

Senior Sales Executive in Kurukshetra

Anonymous

Anonymous · Ok Department · HDB Financial Services (Subsidiary of HDFC Bank)

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

4.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

4.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Good work environment and culture. Teammates are supportive and the management is transparent. There is a huge cafeteria and gaming arcade for chilling. Company policies are good, appraisals are fair and they give good salary hike and bonus every year.

Dislikes

Salary is decent but career growth is slow.

Work Details

The job is quite interesting! I struggled a bit in the beginning as there was no formal training session. I learnt everything on the job. I got a chance to wear multiple hats and that helped me get a taste of different roles within the same team.

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Strict Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous
posted on 07 Feb 2022 Report

Junior Officer(debt Management) for 2.6 years in Secetrait

Anonymous

Anonymous · Financial Services Department · Current Employee · HDB Financial Services (Subsidiary of HDFC Bank)

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

3.0

Work-Life Balance

3.0

Skill Development

3.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

3.0

Company Culture

4.0

Career Growth

4.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Good work environment and culture teammates are supportive and the management is transparent company policies are good salary hike and appraisals bonus evey year

Dislikes

Ther is a lot of politics as per business requrinment as they wish they change department without our permission huge changes in department

Work Details

Teamates are very good we get incentives as per resolution friendly environment I learnt everything on the job

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 21 Feb 2022 Report

Data Processor in Chennai

Anonymous

Anonymous · Thousand lights Department · HDB Financial Services (Subsidiary of HDFC Bank)

1.0

Overall Rating

1.0

Category Ratings

1.0

Work-Life Balance

1.0

Skill Development

1.0

Salary & Benefits

1.0

Job Security

1.0

Company Culture

1.0

Career Growth

1.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Nothing

Dislikes

No leaves in month and also company rules are saturdays(1st 2nd) are leave but they can cannot give leaves for whole month (work pressure is high ) if you need leave you can ask manager he can't accept leave and also festival days also workings management is worst 👎 salary is low I can take 8000 for month current +hra 2000 total 10000 rating for this branch 1/10

Work Details

Worst 👎 no leaves whole past 7months festival holidays also working low salary below 10500

Work days: Monday to Friday (Strict Timings)

Anonymous
posted on 13 Feb 2022 Report

Credit Relationship Manager in Rajkot

Anonymous

Anonymous · Credit Relationship Manager Department · HDB Financial Services (Subsidiary of HDFC Bank)

3.0

Overall Rating

3.0

Category Ratings

2.0

Work-Life Balance

3.0

Skill Development

2.0

Salary & Benefits

2.0

Job Security

3.0

Company Culture

2.0

Career Growth

2.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

I am like about company policy that give increment 7 to 10% every year

Dislikes

Company Policies, Work Culture, Old System not updated, If any mistakes found or system issue then ground level person will manage, don't mail or escalate problem on upper level or it team, post is for credit but all work doing for sales like sales team los generate, soa collect from another finance, document details check

Work Details

Very Hard ans Boaring, old system use, Only Donkey Work

Work timings: Strict Timings

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
Preferred RM / Branch Sales Manager - Hdfc Bank- Malappuram / Calicut
Malappuram, Calicut/Kozhikode +2

3-8 Yrs

₹ 3-8 LPA

HDFC Bank - Manager - Partner Led Recruitment (5-10 yrs)
Chennai, Bengaluru/Bangalore +1

5-10 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Preferred Relationship Manager | South Delhi Location | Retail Branch
Delhi NCR

2-7 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Hdfc Limited - Fixed Income & Forex Dealer - Treasury
Mumbai Suburbs, Mumbai +1

2-4 Yrs

₹ 5-10 LPA

BSM/BRM
Gurgaon/Gurugram

3-7 Yrs

₹ 4-7 LPA

Hdfc Bank - Preferred & Imperia Relationship Manager- Gurgaon
Gurgaon/Gurugram

5-8 Yrs

₹ 5-8 LPA

Subsidiaries of HDFC Bank

HDB Financial Services

NBFC

4.0
10.1k Reviews
HDFC Securities

Financial Services

3.6
711 Reviews
Acquisition Csc E Governance Services

Government / Public Administration

4.1
267 Reviews
Acquisition Centurion Bank of Punjab

Financial Services

5.0
27 Reviews
See all subsidiaries

Filter Reviews by Department

3.9
Retail Branch Banking

 (1.8k)

3.8
Sales

 (1.4k)

3.9
Finance

 (1.4k)

4.0
Operations

 (710)

4.0
Branch Banking

 (689)

+5 more

HDFC Bank Working Days

based on 28.1k reviews
Monday to Saturday
51%
Alternate Saturday off
29%
Monday to Friday
15%
Other
3%
Rotational Shift
2%

HDFC Bank Work Timings

based on 28.1k reviews
Flexible timing
Strict (9:30am - 7pm)
Strict (9am - 6pm)
46%
25%
15%
14% employees reported other strict timings

HDFC Bank Shift Timings

based on 28.1k reviews
Day shift
Night shift
99%
1%

Business Travel at HDFC Bank

based on 28.1k reviews
Within city
61%
No travel
31%
Within country
7%
International travel
1%
5.0L Deputy Manager  (10.4k)
3.5L Assistant Manager  (7.5k)
7.8L Manager  (4.8k)
2.1L Sales Officer  (4.7k)
Explore more salaries
HDFC Bank Employee Benefits
based on 4.1k reviews
Job Training
(3.2k)
Health Insurance
(2.8k)
Soft Skill Training
(2.2k)
Team Outings
(1.1k)
+8 more benefits
hiring

We know a thing or two about what a best place to work should be. Come join us

View all openings

Similar Company Reviews

ICICI Bank Reviews
4.0
26.7k Reviews
Axis Bank Reviews
3.8
14.7k Reviews
Canara Bank Reviews
3.7
1.2k Reviews
View all