HDFC Bank

4.0

based on 28.1k Reviews

i

The Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited or HDFC was among the first financial institutions in India to receive an “in principle” approval from the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) to set up a bank i... read more

Is this your company?
Claim Account
Filter reviews by

HDFC Bank Reviews

based on 28.1k reviews
i

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Skill development

3.9

Job Security

3.7

Company culture

3.6

Salary & Benefits

3.6

Work Satisfaction

3.6

Career growth

3.6

Work-Life balance

Top Mentions in HDFC Bank Reviews

28.1k reviews found

Sort by: Popular
posted on 26 Jul 2021 Report

Sales Executive in Panipat

Anonymous

Anonymous · Sales & Marketing Department · HDFC Bank

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

4.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

4.0

Career Growth

4.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Good work environment and culture. Teammates are supportive and the management is transparent. There is a huge cafeteria and gaming arcade for chilling. Company policies are good, Appraisals are fair and they give good salary hike and bonus every year.

Dislikes

There is a lot of politics and the management doesn't address our issues. Salary is decent but career growth is slow .there is a bond of 2 years before which you cannot resign. On the job training is not given to new joinees.

Work Details

The job is quite interesting! | struggled a bit in the beginning as there was no formal training session. I learnt everything on the jon. I got a chance to wear multiple hats and that helped me get a taste of different roles within the same team.

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous
posted on 21 Jan 2022 Report

Imperia Relationship Manager for 1.7 years in Gandhinagar

Joydip Chakraborty

Joydip Chakraborty · Imperia Relationship Manager Department · Worked from Feb 2020 to Dec 2021 · HDFC Bank

2.0

Overall Rating

2.0

Category Ratings

1.0

Work-Life Balance

1.0

Skill Development

4.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

1.0

Company Culture

4.0

Career Growth

2.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Career growth & brand value ..

Dislikes

Don’t have technology, work life balance , as an Imperia which is HNI client relationship profile, there u have to source 10k AMB Savings account & don’t have any support from branch , u have to provide all services to clients even third party fd , BG , everything..u have to do calling like call Center in non managed clients for credit card sales , personal loan , Demat etc. Third class culture. Most of all there is nothing like HNI/Wealth relationship manager , u can feel like a Sales officer ...Read More

Work Details

Horrible

Work timings: Flexible Timings

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous
posted on 14 Feb 2021 Report

Rural Sales Executive in Jalgaon

Anonymous

Anonymous · Agriculture Loan/HDFC Jalgaon Department · HDB Financial Services (Subsidiary of HDFC Bank)

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

3.0

Work-Life Balance

3.0

Skill Development

3.0

Salary & Benefits

1.0

Job Security

3.0

Company Culture

2.0

Career Growth

3.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

I like to working with HDB financial organization. I have completed my 5 months in HDB financial services. Now this is my last month of probation period. But one issue working with HDB financial services that is salary issue. In last month my salary was on Hold, this thing I don't like to working with HDB financial services. I am very upset about that so please I request to you never do this thing again because of i have too much hardworking 30 days that's why I am telling to you this thing. This is my opinion about job security and salary related issues. Work culture is nice in HDB financial services. Management is also too good in this financial services. But I am very upset about company policies because of petrol allowance...No one employee included about in this facility that is petrol allowance and other policies are too much good insurances n all this is my opinion about security,culture,management,policies related things. And thank you for asking this question to me. I am very happy about that sharing my experience...Read More

Dislikes

One thing dislike salary issues because salary is on hold that's why I am very sad about that and disturbed with work this thing I don't like work with HDB financial services.

Work Details

My work life in HDB financial services are too much good. I like to work with HDB financial services. I am enjoying to work with HDB financial services. I have completed my 5 months in HDB financial services. Now this my 6 month

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Strict Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous

HDFC Bank Reviews based on similar designations

4.2
Sales Officer

 (2k)

4.1
Sales Executive

 (1.9k)

4.0
Assistant Manager

 (1.6k)

3.9
Deputy Manager

 (1.4k)

3.8
Relationship Manager

 (1.1k)

posted on 04 Mar 2022 Report

Phone Banking Officer in Mumbai

Anonymous

Anonymous · HOLISTING DESK Department · HDB Financial Services (Subsidiary of HDFC Bank)

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

4.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

4.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

It is great for me, amazing work environment and culture. Teammates are the very supportive and management of the organisation & policy are good.job security are there. Thanks a lot HDB FINANCIAL SERVICES.

Dislikes

Little bit politics are there in management.

Work Details

The job is quite interesting! I have learnt a lot in organisation. Thanks HDB financial services for the every.

Work days: Rotational Shift (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 07 Feb 2022 Report

Backup Branch Manager in Gorakhpur

Anonymous

Anonymous · Retail Branch Banking Department · HDFC Bank

1.0

Overall Rating

1.0

Category Ratings

1.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

1.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

1.0

Company Culture

1.0

Career Growth

1.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Pathetic HR Policy , poor increment and promotion policy

Dislikes

Pathetic HR Policy , Low compensation , slow growth and no respect of talent , they fool on the time of rating - like score card if u have score card 98 Percent u don't get good rating also if your score card is 76 Percentage & your settings is good with BM and CH so you will get very good rating

Work Details

Very Pathetic

Work days: Alternate Saturday off

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous
You are reading trusted reviews. Keep reading to find out more about HDFC Bank.
posted on 17 Jun 2021 Report

Teller Authoriser PB Authoriser in Kanhangad

Anonymous

Anonymous · Retail Branch Banking Department · HDFC Bank

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

3.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

5.0

Career Growth

4.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

A person who worked in HDFC BANK can work anywhere, that is how a person is moulded, if it is a ops person, they will be good at sales too (RBB), work culture is so good, sharpening ones skill is awesome.

Dislikes

Salary is less for ops compared to sales, work load is high for ops, as well as ops do have high pressure for sales. HR is not as strong as any other private banks. Most of the issues raised by women are being suppressed and more of a patriarchy culture, male dominant. Female candidates are not much raised to branch head roles. Worklife balance is also adequate. There is no confidentiality when an employee raise an issue with HR, if a person raise an issue or grievance against someone, the same is directly conveyed to the person if he is a senior instead of taking correct actions. Also even if you achieve 100% of the targets the management will be compelling for 200% or 300%, which seems to be affecting ones work life balance, one is suppose to spend all the time in the bank for profit making. Overall a high pressure job. ...Read More

Work Details

I could learn a lot. I could handle different roles and work in different types of branches.

Work timings: Strict Timings

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 02 Jan 2022 Report

Deputy Manager in Nashik

Anonymous

Anonymous · Retail Agri Lending Department · HDFC Bank

3.0

Overall Rating

3.0

Category Ratings

3.0

Work-Life Balance

2.0

Skill Development

1.0

Salary & Benefits

3.0

Job Security

2.0

Company Culture

1.0

Career Growth

1.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Biggest Brand, HR presence, No offensive language use by supervisor. Regular Salary credit.

Dislikes

Worst business policy, no support from seniors, treatment to Manager like off- roll staff. Poor Incentive compare to other bank. Lobby management. Your travel claim will be approve once in 4-6 month for one month. Irritating useless system updation. Super boss don't have decision making power and many more.

Work Details

No personal life.

Work timings: Strict Timings

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous
posted on 04 Jan 2022 Report

Mis Executive in Kolkata

Anonymous

Anonymous · Consumer Durable Loan Department · HDFC Bank

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

3.0

Career Growth

4.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Job security is awesome and work culture is very good,also company rules and regulations is good but here growing is very slow.

Dislikes

Hare our boss not showing his employees for growth.work culture is good but not very good.

Work Details

Vlookup, hlookup, pivot table and chert, concatenate ,text to colum, sum, if ,conditional formatting ,freez ,wrap text ,merge cell, mail ,Power point, curiar ,data analysis ,port folio mapping,exel all work,word, coordinator with s

Work days: Alternate Saturday off (Strict Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 02 Mar 2022 Report

Branch Operation Executive in Hisar

Anonymous

Anonymous · Operations Department · HDB Financial Services (Subsidiary of HDFC Bank)

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

4.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

4.0

Career Growth

4.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

It's been 3 months working here so I can not tell exactly but in these 3 months I found work culture is very nice than other company where i worked.. Staff is very friendly and supporting..I can not say anything about career..salary is ok ok.. so finally review is i wanna give 8/10 just for 3 months.. let see what happened in future

Work Details

Good

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 24 Jan 2022 Report

Customer Care Executive for 2 year in Kota

Mansi Vijay

Mansi Vijay · Cash Counter Department · Worked from Dec 2019 to present · HDFC Bank

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

3.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

4.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

HDFC bank gives you the best atmosphere to push yourself to the best and excel in your field.

Dislikes

With Self Development, an employee also focuses on Career Growth and further better opportunities for oneself.

Work Details

Since it was the first job in banking industry, it was quite challenging at first but being a quick learner i overcame all the challenges while grasping things in a bright manner. It helped me learn multitasking efficiently and accurately.

Work days: Alternate Saturday off (Strict Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
Preferred RM / Branch Sales Manager - Hdfc Bank- Malappuram / Calicut
Malappuram, Calicut/Kozhikode +2

3-8 Yrs

₹ 3-8 LPA

HDFC Bank - Manager - Partner Led Recruitment (5-10 yrs)
Chennai, Bengaluru/Bangalore +1

5-10 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Preferred Relationship Manager | South Delhi Location | Retail Branch
Delhi NCR

2-7 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Hdfc Limited - Fixed Income & Forex Dealer - Treasury
Mumbai Suburbs, Mumbai +1

2-4 Yrs

₹ 5-10 LPA

BSM/BRM
Gurgaon/Gurugram

3-7 Yrs

₹ 4-7 LPA

Hdfc Bank - Preferred & Imperia Relationship Manager- Gurgaon
Gurgaon/Gurugram

5-8 Yrs

₹ 5-8 LPA

Subsidiaries of HDFC Bank

HDB Financial Services

NBFC

4.0
10.1k Reviews
HDFC Securities

Financial Services

3.6
711 Reviews
Acquisition Csc E Governance Services

Government / Public Administration

4.1
267 Reviews
Acquisition Centurion Bank of Punjab

Financial Services

5.0
27 Reviews
See all subsidiaries

Filter Reviews by Department

3.9
Retail Branch Banking

 (1.8k)

3.8
Sales

 (1.4k)

3.9
Finance

 (1.4k)

4.0
Operations

 (710)

4.0
Branch Banking

 (689)

+5 more

HDFC Bank Working Days

based on 28.1k reviews
Monday to Saturday
51%
Alternate Saturday off
29%
Monday to Friday
15%
Other
3%
Rotational Shift
2%

HDFC Bank Work Timings

based on 28.1k reviews
Flexible timing
Strict (9:30am - 7pm)
Strict (9am - 6pm)
46%
25%
15%
14% employees reported other strict timings

HDFC Bank Shift Timings

based on 28.1k reviews
Day shift
Night shift
99%
1%

Business Travel at HDFC Bank

based on 28.1k reviews
Within city
61%
No travel
31%
Within country
7%
International travel
1%
5.0L Deputy Manager  (10.4k)
3.5L Assistant Manager  (7.5k)
7.8L Manager  (4.8k)
2.1L Sales Officer  (4.7k)
Explore more salaries
HDFC Bank Employee Benefits
based on 4.1k reviews
Job Training
(3.2k)
Health Insurance
(2.8k)
Soft Skill Training
(2.2k)
Team Outings
(1.1k)
+8 more benefits
hiring

We know a thing or two about what a best place to work should be. Come join us

View all openings

Similar Company Reviews

ICICI Bank Reviews
4.0
26.7k Reviews
Axis Bank Reviews
3.8
14.7k Reviews
Canara Bank Reviews
3.7
1.2k Reviews
View all