GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare

4.4

based on 1.5k Reviews

i

Acquired by Hindustan Unilever

We are a science-led global healthcare company with a mission: we want to help people to do more, feel better, live longer. The vaccines, medicines and consumer healthcare products that we research and dev... read more

Is this your company?
Claim Account
Filter reviews by

GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare Reviews

based on 1.5k reviews
i

Overall Rating

4.4

Category Ratings

4.3

Skill development

4.2

Company culture

4.2

Work-Life balance

4.1

Work Satisfaction

4.1

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

3.8

Career growth

Top Mentions in GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare Reviews

1.5k reviews found

Sort by: Popular
posted on 22 Dec 2021 Report

Finance Executive in Rajahmundry

Anonymous

Anonymous · Finance & Accounts Department · GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Work-Life Balance

4.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

5.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Very good work environment As a fresher I learned from my manager and had implemented in my rest career Appreciated my work and received star Award in my 2 years working Learned JD Edward’s accounting software My team is very good and all are senior guided and trained me as a Good employee

Dislikes

Nothing to mention

Work Details

Handled Accounts Payable Online physical verification done for 32 raw materials used in Horlicks Finished Raw Materials stock done Bank Reconciliation Petty cash book Very good experience in GSK (Rajahmundry )Andhra Pradesh

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Strict Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City, Travel Within Country.

Anonymous
posted on 13 Apr 2021 Report

Medical Representative in Mumbai

Anonymous

Anonymous · Ctc channel team Department · GSK Pharmaceuticals (Subsidiary of GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare)

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

5.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Company has always been an industry leader in innovation and community friendly standards Company have good atmosphere culture and proffessionalism the best part is the company still allowing a healthy and positive work environment our teammates are supportive and also transparent here is huge arcade of chilling tention free mind working Comp any policies very good given salary one day before time and also got up good incentive criteria Company given good incentive to me and also got up bonous per year and increasing the salary per year overall company working criteria is very best I am very lucky to working in one of the best Company in the world thnx so much ...Read More

Dislikes

Every company have some people bad behaviour but few people can badly talking so it cannot say Company bad company good but people are not good and Company criteria for carrier growth not slow but some changes can occurs for company for better carrier growth Company should given increasing way to salary every person all working in same company all over is good for my side there is a few thing so we can better improvement for this Company ctc division should given good salary so some changes can occurs all over is good...Read More

Work Details

My working life is I worked as a responsible person on time of punchulity I learned many thing in the job here is better relationship for management feeling very motivated less stressed work so there by company given new job opening of workers loyality g

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City, Travel Within Country, International Travel.

Anonymous
posted on 04 Mar 2022 Report

Senior Area Business Manager in New Delhi

Anonymous

Anonymous · Sales & Marketing Department · GSK Pharmaceuticals (Subsidiary of GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare)

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

4.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

3.0

Career Growth

3.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

A great company to work for on a strong foundation of basics and ethics..offlate unable to hold on to its fabric with changing business environment..people are now confused..a truly strong and bold leadership a must to hold on to its value system and culture amidst the turbulence.

Dislikes

Experience and loyalty needs to be given a due over the rolling stones and opportunity seekers..growth for all is the key..in every aspect

Work Details

Enjoyed my job thoroughly organisations good equity always gave an edge..respect one needs ..beyond a point no value addition and positive motivation. You can pull on if you are a self motivated person.

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within Country.

Anonymous

GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare Reviews based on similar designations

posted on 10 Jan 2022 Report

Regional Business Manager in Mumbai

Anonymous

Anonymous · Sales Department · GSK Pharmaceuticals (Subsidiary of GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare)

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

2.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

3.0

Career Growth

4.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Work and appreciation with yje consumers is great skill development and various development programmes being conducted Appreciate the sucess

Dislikes

Need to understand Managers are also human they also have rights unnecessary empowerment to some one dosent allow to demean managers Need ur remember people had given there life and performed through years one fake claim dosent decide the years of service One bad incidence dosent mean person is wrong.

Work Details

Work life is good

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within Country.

Anonymous
posted on 05 Aug 2021 Report

Medical Business Associate in Mumbai

Anonymous

Anonymous · Sales & Marketing Department · GSK Pharmaceuticals (Subsidiary of GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare)

1.0

Overall Rating

1.0

Category Ratings

1.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

3.0

Salary & Benefits

1.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

1.0

Career Growth

1.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Terrible , I mean I couldn't believe at the age of 54 years the GSK mg-mt will behave the way the have

Dislikes

All teammates were opportunist , training was good, 0 job security, 0 career growth opportunity, salary okay/ appraisal, bad process, traveling okay, Too much politics, good learning, No workable environment now, innovative idea's not accepted positive-lively by the mg-mt, work life balance not good it almost zero

Work Details

I was always a star performer to the company it was mostly my efforts that helped company Ach. its monthly/quarterly/half yearly/yearly goals month after month year after year I always lead the company in my base HQ which didn't give me rightful position.

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within Country.

Anonymous
You are reading trusted reviews. Keep reading to find out more about GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare.
posted on 14 Feb 2022 Report

Medical Representative in Lucknow

Anonymous

Anonymous · Sales Department · GSK Pharmaceuticals (Subsidiary of GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare)

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

4.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

3.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

One of best practices done here for sustainability and best in class management along with that company always make sure about their policies to be employee friendly

Dislikes

Nothing Like disliking just need improvement and flexibility in transfers promotion etc

Work Details

Perfect Balance

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Strict Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous
posted on 18 Jan 2022 Report

Rural Sales Representative for 3.9 years in Bihar Sharif

Rahul Kumar

Rahul Kumar  · Otc Department · Worked from Apr 2018 to present · GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

5.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Good work environment and culture teammates are supportive and the management is transparent.there is a huge cefeteria and gaming arcade for chilling company policies are good appraisals are fair and they give good salary hike and bonus every year.

Dislikes

Nothing

Work Details

Good

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous
posted on 05 Oct 2021 Report

Front Office Executive for 1 year in Chennai

Anonymous

Anonymous · Front Office Department · Former Employee · GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

4.0

Skill Development

4.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

5.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Healthy work atmosphere with minimum work load with good support with the management, was able to maintain work life balance

Dislikes

Salary part was not that satisfactory, people who are outsourced has no benefits compared to direct employees

Work Details

Work life was de stressful and enjoyable and also the people were very friendly and helpful

Work days: Monday to Friday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 20 Jan 2022 Report

Professional Sales Representative in Porbandar

Anonymous

Anonymous · Otc Department · GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

5.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

GSK is very good MNC company. I m a not a employees of gsk it seems like to treat every employee as a family member.

Work Details

Very good culture to doing the job. Work profile is to honest to improve your skills

Work timings: Strict Timings

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within Country.

Anonymous
posted on 14 Sep 2021 Report

Expert Sales Executive in Gurgaon

Anonymous

Anonymous · Expert Sales Executive in PRS Department · GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

4.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

3.0

Career Growth

4.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Great Place to Work...lots of learning and confidence booster activities. Freedom of speech Best part in GSK CH is life balance.

Dislikes

Pay scale is not up to Market Condition. Career Growth is Slow.

Work Details

Work life is very smooth here.

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous

GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare Reviews by Designations

Show more
Parent Company Hindustan Unilever

FMCG

4.4
3.3k Reviews

Subsidiaries of GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare

GSK Pharmaceuticals

Pharmaceutical & Life Sciences

4.3
965 Reviews
Glaxosmithkline Asia

Pharmaceutical & Life Sciences

4.8
15 Reviews
Stiefel India

4.0
2 Reviews

Filter Reviews by Department

4.3
Sales

 (300)

4.4
Sales & Marketing

 (97)

4.3
Marketing

 (72)

4.1
Production

 (51)

4.4
Engineering

 (41)

+5 more

GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare Working Days

based on 1.5k reviews
Monday to Saturday
61%
Monday to Friday
26%
Alternate Saturday off
9%
Rotational Shift
3%
Other
1%

GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare Work Timings

based on 1.5k reviews
Flexible timing
Strict (9am - 6pm)
Strict (9:30am - 8pm)
73%
8%
5%
14% employees reported other strict timings

GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare Shift Timings

based on 1.5k reviews
Day shift
Night shift
99%
1%

Business Travel at GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare

based on 1.5k reviews
Within city
55%
Within country
22%
No travel
20%
International travel
3%
Job Training
(139)
Health Insurance
(137)
Soft Skill Training
(121)
Team Outings
(108)
+8 more benefits
hiring

We know a thing or two about what a best place to work should be. Come join us

View all openings

Similar Company Reviews

Pfizer Reviews
4.2
1.3k Reviews
Sanofi Reviews
4.5
784 Reviews
AstraZeneca Reviews
4.1
480 Reviews
View all