Capgemini

3.8

based on 15.6k Reviews

i

Capgemini is a global leader in consulting, digital transformation, technology, and engineering services. The Group is at the forefront of innovation to address the entire breadth of clients’ opportunities... read more

Engaged employer
?
Filter reviews by

Capgemini Reviews

based on 15.6k reviews
i

Overall Rating

3.8

Category Ratings

3.9

Job Security

3.7

Skill development

3.7

Work-Life balance

3.7

Company culture

3.4

Work Satisfaction

3.4

Career growth

3.0

Salary & Benefits

Top Mentions in Capgemini Reviews

15.7k reviews found

Sort by: Popular
posted on 09 Mar 2022 Report

Performance Testing Engineer for 4.1 years in Blr

Poornima

Poornima  · Performance Engineering Department · Worked from Jan 2018 to present · Capgemini

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

2.0

Work-Life Balance

4.0

Skill Development

4.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

4.0

Career Growth

4.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

It was good experience and good capabilities of our career growth.

Dislikes

The management doesn't address our issues.Salary and career growth is good.There is a good bonding with every one.

Work Details

It will be a great learning experience, as well as I get to work closely with the client. But I stay on my toes by doing competitive benchmark studies on my own. Overall it was good experience.

Work days: Monday to Friday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous
posted on 16 Feb 2022 Report

Billing Process Associate in Tiruchirappalli

Anonymous

Anonymous · Insurance Department · Capgemini

1.0

Overall Rating

1.0

Category Ratings

1.0

Work-Life Balance

1.0

Skill Development

1.0

Salary & Benefits

3.0

Job Security

1.0

Company Culture

1.0

Career Growth

1.0

Work Satisfaction

Dislikes

WORK STRESS AT PEAK LEVEL, FACING LOT OF HEALTH ISSUES, AND GIVE MENTALLY STRESS, NO PROPER INCENTIVES,NO PROPER PROJECT TEAM COORDINATION, FAKE COMMITMENTS, NO HOLIDAYS GIVEN FOR ANY EMERGENCY REASON. Otherwise we can take leave they put as a unplanned leave then salary will not come that day. They are giving forced rating of meaning 0 hike and no bonus. Demoting and pushing employees to bad project. Using these tactics they wann employees to resign....Read More

Work Details

Overall too bad

Work days: Monday to Friday (Flexible Timings)

Anonymous
posted on 31 Jan 2022 Report

Team Lead in Kolkata

Anonymous

Anonymous · Hr Operations Department · Capgemini

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

4.0

Skill Development

2.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

4.0

Career Growth

3.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Good Work environment and culture. Management is transparent and supporive.

Dislikes

Poor compensation and little yearly increments as compared to the competitors. Starting salary is extremely low, good talents are leaving the organisation only bcoz of the compensation. Otherwise company is good.

Work Details

Work life balance is great in CG, company offers great flexible working. Also a lot of this depends on the project to project. I had a great experience on this front.

Work days: Monday to Friday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous

Capgemini Reviews based on similar designations

3.9
Associate Consultant

 (2.3k)

3.7
Consultant

 (1.9k)

3.6
Senior Consultant

 (1.4k)

3.9
Process Associate

 (1.1k)

posted on 08 Mar 2022 Report

Senior Analyst for 1.2 years in Mumbai

Anonymous

Anonymous · Insights & Data Department · Current Employee · Capgemini

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

5.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Overall my personal experience in Capgemini is BEST. In Capgemini I got a chance to explore my knowledge. I like the work culture, got recognised when I did the best from my seniors.

Dislikes

Nothing to dislike from my perspective. Though I've joined Capgemini virtually whole the procedure was smooth. If I was stuck somewhere there are always the senior people who had helped.

Work Details

My job seems interesting to me as I love that technology. My teammates are also good.

Work days: Monday to Friday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 09 Apr 2021 Report

Consultant in Kolkata

Anonymous

Anonymous · SAP Department · Capgemini

2.0

Overall Rating

2.0

Category Ratings

3.0

Work-Life Balance

4.0

Skill Development

1.0

Salary & Benefits

1.0

Job Security

1.0

Company Culture

1.0

Career Growth

1.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Just like other companies, here you will find may online course for which company may pay for you, if you show interest. That's all. Except that , I have nothing to say here.

Dislikes

I found the culture of Capgemini is rude culture. I have worked in company like Infosys. It was my first company. Comparing to Infosys, I found it , like your visibility is less, very less appreciation, no growth at all, chances of promotion are less, you have to have a buttering approach for your peers, no chances of onsite, in fact the hikes are so less here (even for being a good performer : you may only get a hike of 7%). This company in turn will make you work so hard and harsh on you if the work in not on time. I have been around the managers of Kolkata specifically, they were one of the rudest I found. They may even scold you in front of everyone ( when I say everyone , it means everyone in the floor ) . Yes, micro management you can be expect to happen here. Thanks to Lockdown for a moment. Job Security I would say , till you are there in Project , you are safe. Once in bench , for long time , chances are there you may be thrown out by end of month. Worked hard for two years straight , I saw that didn't made much growth financially, yes I did learn some new stuffs (currently what's going on in the market) but wasn't of any use. my only suggestion , if you get a good hike with CG , join only for a year to get your desired market price , then leave. ...Read More

Work Details

I didn't found much here at CG.

Work days: Monday to Friday

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
You are reading trusted reviews. Keep reading to find out more about Capgemini.
posted on 06 Oct 2021 Report

Consultant for 7.1 years in Pune

Anonymous

Anonymous · Financial Services Department · Current Employee · Capgemini

3.0

Overall Rating

3.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

3.0

Skill Development

2.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

3.0

Company Culture

3.0

Career Growth

2.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Capgemini provides a huge job security level, and allows it's employees to maintain good work life. Direct interaction with clients.

Dislikes

Salary structure, professional growth, skill development, internal job policy, internal relocation policy, compensation policy..I can count few more. Personal and professional growth also depends on employee.

Work Details

Work life and culture depends on the project. If anyone surrounds with positive people, this is good place to work. But most of the time internal politics and senior driven policies harm career growth

Work days: Rotational Shift (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 07 Feb 2022 Report

Software Engineer in Navi Mumbai

Anonymous

Anonymous · SAP ABAP Department · Capgemini

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

4.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

5.0

Career Growth

4.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Capgemini is a software service company having truly global presence. It is a multi national company with European work culture. The work-life balance is the best in the industry. Anyone can be relaxed or moderately paced work schedule to meet the software development deadline.

Dislikes

No facility practically to switch business domain/vertical. Long working hours.

Work Details

Capgemini is a very good place to work in. I recommend Capgemini to other colleagues. Career - CG is good to start your career and also good for the work professionals

Work days: Monday to Friday (Strict Timings)

Anonymous
posted on 08 Mar 2022 Report

Senior Business Intelligence Analyst in Bangalore

Anonymous

Anonymous · Business Analysis Department · Capgemini

2.0

Overall Rating

2.0

Category Ratings

3.0

Work-Life Balance

3.0

Skill Development

1.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

1.0

Company Culture

1.0

Career Growth

1.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Work from home policy

Dislikes

No hike no increments and no growth. Management doesn’t care about the employees. Performance reviews are done in opaque manner. Employees ate treated as a machine. Higher placed people are insensitive and ill mannered

Work Details

Counting my days here. I curse the day on which i made the decision to join this company

Work days: Monday to Friday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 10 Feb 2022 Report

Senior Consultant in Navi Mumbai

Anonymous

Anonymous · Networking Department · Capgemini

1.0

Overall Rating

1.0

Category Ratings

1.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

1.0

Salary & Benefits

2.0

Job Security

1.0

Company Culture

1.0

Career Growth

1.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

In Capgemini, everything depends on in which project you land. If your project has good technology on which you can get better Hands-on. You are sorted.

Dislikes

Work life balance is poor. Appraisals are nearly 0.8-1%. which is very poor. Management is very poor. People don't even understand how to run the team. Only single sided transport is provided.

Work Details

It was pathetic. Too much of work pressure was there.

Work days: Rotational Shift (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 15 Jan 2022 Report

Senior Analyst in Navi Mumbai

Anonymous

Anonymous · Information Technology Department · Capgemini

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Work-Life Balance

4.0

Skill Development

2.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

3.0

Company Culture

2.0

Career Growth

3.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Work culture depends on the project you are in. Some projects have a very leniant and friendly culture while there are a lot of politics in a few projects. I personally found it difficult to grow as an employee here. Job security is fine. As long as you'll do your work, you're out of trouble.

Dislikes

Compensation and reward benefits are too less. Growth in terms of money is below par, despite you're a very good employee.

Work Details

Work days: Monday to Friday (Strict Timings)

Anonymous
Capgemini Hiring For HR Freshers Kolkata Location
Kolkata

Not Disclosed

Oam Developer
Bengaluru/Bangalore

3-8 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Hiring For Android Telephony RIL & Certification Test Engineers
Bengaluru/Bangalore, Bangalore Rural +1

2-7 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Dot Net Developer
Chennai, Bengaluru/Bangalore

4-8 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Immediate Hiring in Capgemini For GCP @ Bangalore
Chennai, Pune +4

3-8 Yrs

Not Disclosed

CA Siteminder Specialist
Bengaluru/Bangalore

2-4 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Subsidiaries of Capgemini

Acquisition Altran Technologies

IT Services & Consulting

3.7
768 Reviews
LiquidHub

IT Services & Consulting

3.7
194 Reviews
Acquisition IGATE

IT Services & Consulting

4.2
37 Reviews
Thesys Technologies

5.0
1 Reviews
See all subsidiaries

Filter Reviews by Department

3.7
Finance

 (1.3k)

3.7
Financial Services

 (627)

4.0
It Software

 (349)

3.7
Testing

 (308)

+5 more

Capgemini Working Days

based on 15.7k reviews
Monday to Friday
89%
Rotational Shift
7%
Monday to Saturday
3%
Other
1%

Capgemini Work Timings

based on 15.7k reviews
Flexible timing
Strict (9am - 6:30pm)
Strict (8:30am - 6pm)
68%
5%
4%
23% employees reported other strict timings

Capgemini Shift Timings

based on 15.7k reviews
Day shift
Night shift
80%
20%

Business Travel at Capgemini

based on 15.7k reviews
No travel
64%
Within city
22%
International travel
8%
Within country
6%
8.7L Consultant  (25.5k)
5.6L Associate Consultant  (22.9k)
12.7L Senior Consultant  (20.4k)
4.3L Senior Analyst  (6k)
Explore more salaries
Capgemini Employee Benefits
based on 6.4k reviews
Cafeteria
(4.6k)
Soft Skill Training
(3.7k)
Work From Home
(3.6k)
Health Insurance
(3.4k)
+8 more benefits
hiring

We know a thing or two about what a best place to work should be. Come join us

View all openings

Similar Company Reviews

TCS Reviews
3.9
31.6k Reviews
Accenture Reviews
4.0
22.4k Reviews
CTS Reviews
3.9
20.9k Reviews
Cognizant Reviews
3.9
20.5k Reviews
Infosys Reviews
3.9
19.7k Reviews
IBM Reviews
4.1
11.5k Reviews
View all