Capgemini

3.8

based on 15.6k Reviews

i

Capgemini is a global leader in consulting, digital transformation, technology, and engineering services. The Group is at the forefront of innovation to address the entire breadth of clients’ opportunities... read more

Engaged employer
?
Filter reviews by

Capgemini Reviews

based on 15.6k reviews
i

Overall Rating

3.8

Category Ratings

3.9

Job Security

3.7

Skill development

3.7

Work-Life balance

3.7

Company culture

3.4

Work Satisfaction

3.4

Career growth

3.0

Salary & Benefits

Top Mentions in Capgemini Reviews

15.7k reviews found

Sort by: Popular
posted on 21 Jan 2022 Report

Analyst in Hyderabad

Anonymous

Anonymous · Technical Support Department · Capgemini

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

3.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

3.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

3.0

Career Growth

3.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

At Capgemini, you will get to learn a lot of things. They will have different training courses. Have tie up's with popular training sites and its a mandate to have 40 hours of learning. You get a chance to enhance your skills, learn new technologies.

Dislikes

Work experience at Capgemini for me has been good. But its not the same for everyone in my batch. During the covid crisis many of my batchmates lost their projects and were searching for other projects. Also, its said that we can do internally switch the project and technology, however unless you have experience you wont be taken into other projects with different technology. So basically if you are stuck into a field/domain which is not of your choice, then you are stuck into that domain forever unless you switch the company and start a fresh in the technology of your choice....Read More

Work Details

We provide technical support to our customers at Capgemini. If you are in a good project, you get really good recognitions and acknowledgement for your work. I am here from last 2.6 years and my experience has been really good working here.

Work days: Rotational Shift (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 22 Jan 2022 Report

Analyst in Bengaluru/Bangalore

Anonymous

Anonymous · Software Engineering Department · Capgemini

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Work-Life Balance

4.0

Skill Development

4.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

4.0

Career Growth

4.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Well defined organization structure. One can learn the core values of IT. The skill development and training programs are excellent. Great work life balance.

Dislikes

There is no job security and the management rarely responds to the queries. Salary is decent and career growth is slow.

Work Details

The job is quite interesting. There was proper training given to me for the particular domain. Day to day I am learning new things and developing my knowledge. Team members are cooperative. I have developed my communication skills.

Work days: Monday to Friday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 03 Mar 2022 Report

Hyderabad in Bangalore Rural

Anonymous

Anonymous · Hyderabad Department · Capgemini

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

3.0

Work-Life Balance

4.0

Skill Development

4.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

4.0

Career Growth

4.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Good work experience and culture.teammates are supportive and the management is transparent.there is a huge cafeteria and gaming arcade for chilling.company policies are good.appraisals are fair and they give good salary hike and bonus every year

Dislikes

There is a lot of politics and the management doesn't address our issues.salary is decent but career growth is low.there is a bind of 2 years before which you cannot resign.on the job training is not given to new joinees

Work Details

The job is quite interesting struggled a bit in the beginning as there was no formal training session.i learnt everything on job.i got a chance to wear multiple hats and that helped me get a taste of different roles within the same team

Work days: Monday to Friday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous

Capgemini Reviews based on similar designations

3.9
Associate Consultant

 (2.3k)

3.7
Consultant

 (1.9k)

3.6
Senior Consultant

 (1.4k)

3.9
Process Associate

 (1.1k)

posted on 15 Jan 2022 Report

Sap Abap Consultant for 3.9 years in Navi Mumbai

Tushar Garg

Tushar Garg · SAP ABAP Department · Worked from Feb 2018 to present · Capgemini

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

1.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

3.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

3.0

Career Growth

4.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Trainings Provided in the respective fields, In hand project Experience, Job Security, Exposure to new technologies/onsite people/new skills, company culture, team mates here are good, great WFH facility

Dislikes

career growth is slow, salary is low, appraisal is almost non existent, work load is very very and extremely high, work life balance is non-existent.

Work Details

I worked 4 years in capgemini till now and worked on total 4 projects, have learnt a lot and developed many new skills, had great exposure to new technologies and onsite people from all over the world

Work days: Monday to Friday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 02 Feb 2022 Report

Consultant for 4.4 years in Gurgaon

Isasis Nandi

Isasis Nandi · Capgemini invent, India Microsoft Tech Department · Worked from Sept 2017 to present · Capgemini

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

4.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

5.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

I consider myself the lucky few when it comes to reviewing my organization, so this is a biased review. *Spoiler Alert* Not all employees are treated equally. The work culture and environment is super flexible, amazing managers and superiors who you can vouch for. You are accountable for your performance and it doesn't matter where you are working from, the mission is to keep growing. You will be motivated and valued by your peers....Read More

Dislikes

The only thing that i dislike, is the 3 month long notice period, and when you have such a camaraderie with your peers and managers it gets really difficult to leave the organisation.

Work Details

No micro management results in amazing flexibility in your work but that is project dependant and i consider myself lucky in that aspect.

Work days: Monday to Friday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Employee Benefits

Work life balance

Anonymous
You are reading trusted reviews. Keep reading to find out more about Capgemini.
posted on 19 Jan 2022 Report

Associate Technical Consultant for 2.5 years in Chennai

Sai Sri Rama Karthikeya Kolluri

Sai Sri Rama Karthikeya Kolluri · Information Technology Department · Worked from June 2019 to present · Capgemini

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

3.0

Work-Life Balance

3.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

4.0

Career Growth

4.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Capgemini is a great place to work. To me it was a stepping stone to know what tech stack I wanted to take. I was constantly motivated to give my best. While work life could have been better, it's something that each individual has control over, I've been on a constant strive to give all. Company's policies on with and leaves are very appealing. I've been supported at multiple times to take up what training I like. I was paid very fairly and the appraisals were very transparent....Read More

Work Details

My role was very interesting. It didn't take me long to catch-up with my team mates. I was able to work on many other projects, interact with users and help in migration too. A lot to do and learn

Work days: Monday to Friday (Strict Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 08 Mar 2022 Report

Senior Consultant for 2.5 years in Bangalore Rural

Junaid Dar

Junaid Dar · Cyber Run Department · Worked from Aug 2019 to present · Capgemini

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

4.0

Skill Development

4.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

4.0

Career Growth

4.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

My experience shall be considered mine only : I joined as Consultant and I am really grateful about everything. I was allocated a project of my skill set and got coolest of Manager assigned.

Dislikes

As a Consultant or Senior Consultant you expect to travel to client .locations and work on site. These opportunities are really slim. Make sure you come in with a good package because the appraisal should not be expected to be a hefty one.

Work Details

I worked in Cyber Security for Capegemini and for my whole tenure I have no complaints about work or management. CG shall be in the TOP 5's of INDIA.

Work days: Monday to Friday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 13 Jan 2022 Report

Associate Consultant in Noida

Anonymous

Anonymous · Financial Services Department · Capgemini

3.0

Overall Rating

3.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Work-Life Balance

3.0

Skill Development

2.0

Salary & Benefits

3.0

Job Security

3.0

Company Culture

3.0

Career Growth

3.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Good work culture and environment. Teammates are supportive and encouraging. Management is so-so. Company policies are good, salary hike every year is proper. Training is good.

Dislikes

There is a lot of internal politics and the management mostly doesn't address our issues. Salary structure is also lower compared to the amount of work. Appraisal is not that good, you have to ask for it sometimes even if you show your dedication in your work.

Work Details

I enjoyed my work as my team is good. I learnt quite a lot working here. I have served multiple roles in the same team. Office times were really great, had a good camaraderie with everyone.

Work days: Monday to Friday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous
posted on 17 Feb 2022 Report

Senior Consultant in Chennai

Anonymous

Anonymous · Information Technology Department · Capgemini

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

2.0

Work-Life Balance

3.0

Skill Development

2.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

2.0

Career Growth

3.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Project and.the client side was good, good teammates, flexible work timings, internet bill re embursment, COVID heath policy

Dislikes

It's totally based on your project, i had a bad time due to my manager. Where I was overburdened with too much tasks and the process followed was more than our actual task. Variable pay is worse, it's a yearly payment where you would have to be there since Jan to march end to get your Jan to dev variable pay . Recently they came up with advance partial variable payment where there will credit 6 months pay in October, and if we resign before March 31st they'll get it deducted during your final settlement and if your not able to cover in your final settlement you would have to pay it whole to get your relieving letter. ...Read More

Work Details

Due to my manager it was horrible

Work days: Rotational Shift (Flexible Timings)

Anonymous
posted on 23 Nov 2021 Report

Sr Analyst Or Software Engineer in Noida

Anonymous

Anonymous · Cloud Infrastructure Services Department · Capgemini

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Work-Life Balance

4.0

Skill Development

4.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

2.0

Company Culture

4.0

Career Growth

3.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Job security is the most important factor in Capgemini. If an employee is working here, the job security would be extreme like a govt job. Secondly, there are few projects where if an individual performance is excellent then most probably they will achieve extreme success in life.

Dislikes

There are few projects in Capgemini where fresher's and new joiners suffers a lot because of oppression by existing old project mates. Secondly, Managers always try to grab various advantages on-behalf of subordinate performances. During tough times they prefer to escape from circumstances & prefer to grab appreciations in good circumstances on behalf of the team.

Work Details

If I talk about my work life at Capgemini it is exactly like exponential graph 📈. My knowledge, skillset and professionalism starts from zero but in three years and four months I achieved above and beyond successful outcomes.

Work days: Rotational Shift (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within Country.

Employee Benefits

Job Security during tough times. Various projects are available PAN India for many skillset orientations.

Anonymous
Capgemini Hiring For HR Freshers Kolkata Location
Kolkata

Not Disclosed

Oam Developer
Bengaluru/Bangalore

3-8 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Hiring For Android Telephony RIL & Certification Test Engineers
Bengaluru/Bangalore, Bangalore Rural +1

2-7 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Dot Net Developer
Chennai, Bengaluru/Bangalore

4-8 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Immediate Hiring in Capgemini For GCP @ Bangalore
Chennai, Pune +4

3-8 Yrs

Not Disclosed

CA Siteminder Specialist
Bengaluru/Bangalore

2-4 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Subsidiaries of Capgemini

Acquisition Altran Technologies

IT Services & Consulting

3.7
768 Reviews
LiquidHub

IT Services & Consulting

3.7
194 Reviews
Acquisition IGATE

IT Services & Consulting

4.2
37 Reviews
Thesys Technologies

5.0
1 Reviews
See all subsidiaries

Filter Reviews by Department

3.7
Finance

 (1.3k)

3.7
Financial Services

 (627)

4.0
It Software

 (349)

3.7
Testing

 (308)

+5 more

Capgemini Working Days

based on 15.7k reviews
Monday to Friday
89%
Rotational Shift
7%
Monday to Saturday
3%
Other
1%

Capgemini Work Timings

based on 15.7k reviews
Flexible timing
Strict (9am - 6:30pm)
Strict (8:30am - 6pm)
68%
5%
4%
23% employees reported other strict timings

Capgemini Shift Timings

based on 15.7k reviews
Day shift
Night shift
80%
20%

Business Travel at Capgemini

based on 15.7k reviews
No travel
64%
Within city
22%
International travel
8%
Within country
6%
8.7L Consultant  (25.5k)
5.6L Associate Consultant  (22.9k)
12.7L Senior Consultant  (20.4k)
4.3L Senior Analyst  (6k)
Explore more salaries
Capgemini Employee Benefits
based on 6.4k reviews
Cafeteria
(4.6k)
Soft Skill Training
(3.7k)
Work From Home
(3.6k)
Health Insurance
(3.4k)
+8 more benefits
hiring

We know a thing or two about what a best place to work should be. Come join us

View all openings

Similar Company Reviews

TCS Reviews
3.9
31.6k Reviews
Accenture Reviews
4.0
22.4k Reviews
CTS Reviews
3.9
20.9k Reviews
Cognizant Reviews
3.9
20.5k Reviews
Infosys Reviews
3.9
19.7k Reviews
IBM Reviews
4.1
11.5k Reviews
View all