Bharti Airtel

4.1

based on 10.1k Reviews

i

Subsidiary of Bharti Enterprises

Bharti Airtel Limited is a leading global telecommunications company with operations in 18 countries across Asia and Africa. Headquartered in New Delhi, India, the company ranks amongst the top 3 mobile se... read more

Is this your company?
Claim Account
Filter reviews by

Bharti Airtel Reviews

based on 10.1k reviews
i

Overall Rating

4.1

Category Ratings

4.0

Skill development

3.8

Company culture

3.8

Job Security

3.7

Salary & Benefits

3.7

Work Satisfaction

3.7

Work-Life balance

3.6

Career growth

Top Mentions in Bharti Airtel Reviews

10.1k reviews found

Sort by: Popular
posted on 29 Dec 2021 Report

Accounts Manager in Jaipur

Anonymous

Anonymous · B2B Department · Bharti Airtel

1.0

Overall Rating

1.0

Category Ratings

3.0

Work-Life Balance

3.0

Skill Development

1.0

Salary & Benefits

1.0

Job Security

1.0

Company Culture

1.0

Career Growth

1.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Nothing like,only good thing is that,they will give you product training, and cocp sims, and if TSM is good and supportive then only you will be able to survive

Dislikes

Caution!! Do not join this organisation on this role!! .Poor work culture,they will hire you on 3rd party payroll V5 and give you job description on offer letter which is way different when you join the organisation .CBH ,ZSM and TSM will give you immense pressure for achieving monthly targets,they set unrealistic targets. Even if you bring sales to organisation then the service team of organisation will surely chase away your customers.They have increased prices of COCP postpaid plans and expecting from you to bring 100 sales on that plan achieve target for that which is unrealistic and even if you will able to achieve targets they don't care about it at all. They do comparison amongst AM and demoralised them.They hold your salary if you are not able to achieve target only for one month and give you PIP. No job security at all. If you joined the organisation on this role means on the day one just start searching for other jobs. At the time of joining they give you CTC in which 15% variables are included and that includes your incentives and bonus and no reimbursement is given for petrol or diesel it is to be used from your own salary.This role requires everyday travelling within city. They are showing dual personality on one hand they will tell you to come office for one or two days and if you come then they will ask you the reason for coming to office. They will cut your salaries for 2 or 3 days without any reason and if you approach them they will give you nonsense reasons.They are having channel partners and retail stores who sell the same products but do not provide good services to the customers . This role is not suitable for girls it requires hard-core field sales jobs , and they don't care about you at all.Even if you are sick or some mishap occurred they only think that " ki tum bahane bana rahe ho" they give you this kind of statement .Service team and network team of Airtel is very very poor. They don't give Diwali bonus and give only two days holiday...Read More

Work Details

My role and responsibilities are to reaching out potential customers,do door to door product selling just like insurance sector

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Strict Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous
posted on 11 Feb 2021 Report

Field Engineer for 1.2 years in New Delhi

Anonymous

Anonymous · Technology Services Department · Former Employee · Bharti Airtel

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

3.0

Work-Life Balance

2.0

Skill Development

3.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

3.0

Company Culture

2.0

Career Growth

2.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

My name is Vishesh Kumar, I had been working with Bharti Airtel (through a vendor named PCI, employee Id-PPIL/APR/285, Date of joining -23 August 2019) since last 1 yr and 3 months. I was a Installation Engineer there. While covid-19 pandemic, the company supported their field employees very much. The company provided masks, hand-gloves, Hand Sanitizers, head-covers, shoe-covers and several overarching Items to their field employees on the daily basis. I don't know about other employees but I had taken rest due to the fear of covid-19 from March to April or could be counted as one month. But the company didn't not deducted my salary and didn't not changed their behaviour and didn't show any ‘Bias’ . The other employees also told their good views about the support of the Bharti Airtel Ltd. All these things are really commendable of the management (Bharti Airtel) . I had heard from my close acquaintances that they had not got paid by the company and who had got paid, they had been only getting 50% of their salary. Many other companies' employees had also got pink slip or terminated from the company for redundant excuses from the management. Eventual outcome, I was a one the most supporting company's employee during such crisis of Covid-19...Read More

Dislikes

To be blunt, I would like to share my personal experience as well as other working employees' personal experience. Most of the employees are hardworking when I was working with Bharti Airtel Ltd. But the uppar body of the field employees is just a Target achieving and not appreciate or support the employees who working properly and with full efforts. You can say the uppar body just support those who blow their trumpet. Bias in behaviour with employees differently is tolerable and able to understand but bias in the salary even when with the same post or designation of employees is really a pathetic and offensive. Vigilance of uppar body must be equitable over every employee and should not be on basis of Rhetoric. I resigned from the job due to this kind of Bias from the management (Bharti Airtel Ltd) . And I also wanna share a pathetic behaviour of company. When I had mailed to my team leaders pertaining to my resignation then they would just had just clarify of my submission of tool kits and other items and my clearance under process. The company says about the clearance that it takes maximum 45 days , However I got my salary after 63 days. [(resignation date 05.12.2020 (5 Dec 2020) and salary got of November month and rest days on 08.02.2021(08 Feb 2021)]. I was very helpless while this redundant waiting of my salary. After submitting the resignation and tools in coherent manner as the demand of company I faced a inevitable bias from management. I faced another exacerbated behaviour and aggravated Bias of HR(Swapnil)along with management(vedor PCI and main management Bharti Airte),I got mail of termination from job, interpreting that I was not present from Dec and not informed anyone where was I and due to this kind of misbehave company terminated me from the job. I was very shocked after this mail. Eventual Ramification is private companies either famous or not , you will face this kind of discrimination whether you are hardworking, honest, accountable, or not! ...Read More

Work Details

Bharti Airtel is a very well-known and respected company among the people in several tranches . I had given my services to customers who was very respecting me. These things leave an inevitable happiness for me.

Work timings: Strict Timings

Anonymous
posted on 11 Nov 2021 Report

Senior Executive in Guwahati

Anonymous

Anonymous · Sales & Service Department · Bharti Airtel

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

5.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

We have a lot of learning programs which help us develop our skills and develop us as people's manager. We get to have time to time holistic discussions which helps us to showcase our performance and provides opportunities to grow from time to time. Airtel is very strict with its policies and will do what ever it takes to stop any type of violation to its policies. Support systems are great.

Dislikes

Telecom comes under essential services and so we need to prepare ourselves accordingly. Work life balance becomes a bit tough when we compare it to some of the other areas of work. But it compensates well so we undermine it. Otherwise it's a great place to work.

Work Details

To keep it short and simple. It feels like home..I have worked here for last 4 years. I have started my career from ground level but with my performance I was able to grasp all the opportunities, and went on growing in the system.

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Strict Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous

Bharti Airtel Reviews based on similar designations

4.1
Assistant Manager

 (299)

4.2
Sales Executive

 (249)

3.9
Senior Executive

 (239)

posted on 01 Feb 2022 Report

Senior Team Leader for 4.4 years in Solapur

Anonymous

Anonymous · Finance & Accounts Department · Current Employee · Airtel Payments Bank (Subsidiary of Bharti Airtel)

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

5.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Good Work environment and culture. Teammates are supportive and the management is transparent. There is a huge cafeteria and gaming arcade for chilling. Company policies are good, appraisals are fair and they give good salary hike and bonus every year.

Dislikes

There is a lot of politics and the management doesn't address our issues. Salary is decent but career growth is slow. There is a bond of 8 years before which you cannot resign. On the job training is not given to new joinees.

Work Details

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City, Travel Within Country.

Anonymous
posted on 17 Feb 2022 Report

Field Service Engineer in KOTA

Anonymous

Anonymous · Bundi Department · Bharti Airtel

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

5.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Good work environment and culture. Company policies are good,, appraisals are fair and they give good salary hike and bonus every year.

Dislikes

There is a lot of politics and the management doesn't address our issues.

Work Details

I learnt everything on the job . I got a chance to3 wear multiple hats and that helped me get a taste of different roles within the same team.

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous
You are reading trusted reviews. Keep reading to find out more about Bharti Airtel.
posted on 19 Oct 2021 Report

Typing Online Data Entry Typist Without Any Registration Fee for 5 months in Delhi NCR

Komal Sawariya

Komal Sawariya · Typing Department · Worked from Oct 2021 to present · Bharti Airtel

4.0

Overall Rating

4.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Work-Life Balance

4.0

Skill Development

3.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

4.0

Company Culture

4.0

Career Growth

4.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Good work in home based environment and culture. Teammates are supportive and the management is transparent. There is a huge cafeteria and gaming arcade for chilling. company policies are good, appraisals are fair and they give good salary hike and bonus every year

Dislikes

There is a lot of politics and the management doesn't address our issues. salary is decent but career growth is slow. there is a bond of 2 years before which you cannot resign. on the job training is not given to new joinees

Work Details

The job is quite interesting Struggled a bit in the beginning as there was no formal training session. l learnt everything on the job. l got a chance to wear multiple hats and that helped me get a taste of different roles within the same team

Work timings: Flexible Timings

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 08 Jan 2022 Report

Catchment Manager for 1.9 years in 2 Months

Chetan Rawat

Chetan Rawat · D2c Department · Worked from Feb 2020 to present · Bharti Airtel

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

3.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

3.0

Career Growth

4.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Aurtel has a very employee centric policies in HR, Company always takes your stand in your bad times. 100% job security. Good perks and benefits. They invest alot on their employees. Great company

Dislikes

Growth is slow. Salary hikes are low. This industry is lead by 2-3 companies in india. In the top managment everything is settled and ok. But on ground things need more improvement, And can be handled better.

Work Details

Work load is intense, You must be skilled in absorbing pressures

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Strict Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous
posted on 09 Jan 2022 Report

Territory Sales Manager in Surat

Anonymous

Anonymous · Sales & Distribution Department · Bharti Airtel

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

5.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

5.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

5.0

Career Growth

5.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Good Work Environment and Culture. Teammates are supportive and the management is transparent. There is a huge cafetera and gaming arcade for Chillinhlg. Company policies are good. Appraisal are fair and they give good salary hike and bonus every year

Dislikes

No

Work Details

The job is quite interesting ! I Struggled a bit in the beginning as there was no formal training session. I learnt everything on the job. I got a chance to wear multiple hats and that helped me get a taste of different roles within the same team.

Work days: Monday to Saturday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This job involves Travel Within City.

Anonymous
posted on 21 Dec 2021 Report

Supply Chain Executive in Guwahati

Anonymous

Anonymous · Supply Chain Management Department · Bharti Infratel (Subsidiary of Bharti Airtel)

5.0

Overall Rating

5.0

Category Ratings

4.0

Work-Life Balance

5.0

Skill Development

4.0

Salary & Benefits

5.0

Job Security

5.0

Company Culture

3.0

Career Growth

4.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Work culture and staff member are supporting. We enjoy our work with day to day activity like culture events which will support to perform much better as you are doing office jobs.

Dislikes

Total dependent on manager feedback review for employee work under there which impact to downgrade there growth which is totally wrong.

Work Details

As i work for supply chain management department which is always busy and work load is all time high as new chalanges in time to time period. That was my great learning period where i have learn so many thinks like team work, right time delive

Work days: Monday to Friday (Flexible Timings)

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
posted on 19 Feb 2022 Report

Finance Executive in Gurgaon/Gurugram

Anonymous

Anonymous · Finance Department · Bharti Airtel

3.0

Overall Rating

3.0

Category Ratings

1.0

Work-Life Balance

4.0

Skill Development

2.0

Salary & Benefits

4.0

Job Security

3.0

Company Culture

2.0

Career Growth

2.0

Work Satisfaction

Likes

Believe everything is great unless you are out of luck and land in the GST Team.

Dislikes

Work Life Balance-Does not Exist Pay- Not worth the pain and effort Growth: You ll get stuck unless you move to another Team Working Environment: Toxic Team i am talking about: GST

Work Details

Not Appreciable. Usually assigned to complete tasks that requires 12-15 effective hours. Forget Saturdays Sundays and even Good Night's Sleep. Made some records for continuous Working for 36 hours. Work Life Balance thing literally does not ex

Work timings: Flexible Timings

Work related travel: This is a desk job.

Anonymous
DLP Engineer
Manesar, Gurgaon/Gurugram

2-7 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Territory Sales Manager II Mizoram
Mizoram

2-7 Yrs

₹ 3-6 LPA

Territory Sales Manager || Chennai
Trichy, Chidambaram +1

5-10 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Territory Sales Manager- Broadband Sales - Delhi
Ghaziabad, Gurgaon/Gurugram

3-8 Yrs

Not Disclosed

TSM- Broadband Sales - Bangalore
Bengaluru/Bangalore

3-8 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Territory Manager- DTH Sales - Noida
Noida

2-7 Yrs

Not Disclosed

Parent Company Bharti Enterprises

NGO / Social Services / Industry Associations

4.1
10.2k Reviews

Subsidiaries of Bharti Airtel

Tikona Infinet

Telecom / ISP

3.9
691 Reviews
Telenor

Telecom / ISP

4.4
613 Reviews
Bharti Infratel

Telecom / ISP

4.3
540 Reviews
Airtel Payments Bank

FinTech / Payments

4.2
305 Reviews
See all subsidiaries

Filter Reviews by Department

4.0
Sales

 (1.7k)

4.2
Sales & Marketing

 (311)

3.9
Network

 (239)

+5 more

Bharti Airtel Working Days

based on 10.1k reviews
Monday to Saturday
58%
Monday to Friday
29%
Rotational Shift
6%
Other
4%
Alternate Saturday off
3%

Bharti Airtel Work Timings

based on 10.1k reviews
Flexible timing
Strict (9:30am - 6:30pm)
Strict (10am - 7pm)
59%
13%
9%
19% employees reported other strict timings

Bharti Airtel Shift Timings

based on 10.1k reviews
Day shift
Night shift
97%
3%

Business Travel at Bharti Airtel

based on 10.1k reviews
Within city
61%
No travel
27%
Within country
11%
International travel
1%
5.0L Territory Sales Manager  (2.1k)
8.2L Assistant Manager  (1.2k)
5.5L Senior Executive  (862)
Explore more salaries
Bharti Airtel Employee Benefits
based on 2.3k reviews
Job Training
(1.5k)
Health Insurance
(1.4k)
Soft Skill Training
(1.2k)
Cafeteria
(968)
+8 more benefits
hiring

We know a thing or two about what a best place to work should be. Come join us

View all openings

Similar Company Reviews

Vodafone Idea Reviews
4.2
11.7k Reviews
BT Group Reviews
4.2
1.5k Reviews
Verizon Reviews
4.0
782 Reviews
View all